We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view, oh the view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The view, oh the view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend surprised with a stay at the JW for Xmas eve. We were on the 34 floor. The hotel has a gorgeous entrance and the elevator are fast. Our room was magnificent, large 55 inch tv, soft large king bed. The bathroom was stunning with a mini tv in the mirror. The shower was large with great water pressure. Everything is wonderful about this hotel. But the best was our the staff. We had requested a crib and it wasn't in the room when we arrived. We called front desk/concierge and spoke to Basil. She quickly sent one up. She even sent up a bottle of wine and strawberries. Delicious. We ordered breakfast the next morning. It was perfect and came quickly. Great place to bring a special someone and relax! Will stay again and again! Thank u JW for giving our family a great holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    190
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
207
296
52
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon after a long flight. It was such an amazing hotel! We were upgraded to a corner room on the 35th floor with a bay view - one word - wow!! We could not believe the views!! Floor to ceiling windows covered two walls of the room. The bed was huge and so comfortable! The bathroom was big and had both a shower cubicle and bath. Double sink and TV built into the mirror! The free wifi was a nice touch. There was a computer desk in the corner and a huge TV in the room. Woke up early the next morning due to jet lag and enjoyed watching a stunning sun rise!
We walked to the Bayside Marketplace (about 15-20 minute walk) for something to eat and there was plenty of choice and it was easy to find.
Would love to come back to this hotel in the future - I would like to stay for at least two nights to make the most of the facilities.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the higher floors and ask for a bay view - stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Love this hotel. The hotel is just gorgeous. . The staff is very professional .The food is great. I absolutely love the breakfast and would recommend the eggs Benedict . The rooms are very modern. There is a computer on each room I never seen that before. It is definately a five star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very nice hotel, comfortable bed, big TV etc -- all the stuff you'd expect, but the best thing is the view, especially from higher floors (we had 35th). Very friendly staff... Pool is a little bit small, but very clean. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have the best views (Miami River + Biscayne Bay)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Amazing Hotel, amazingly comfortable huge bed, luxurious bathroom with shower and bath,hairdryer etc. fab view of the Miami River from our 26th floor room. Coffee making facilities, enormous tv screen. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I can't stress enough how disappointed we were upon arrival. Asked about room rate ( needed two rooms no less) & showed her the trip advisor rate. Refused to give it to us at that amount. I even belong to Marriott rewards club. Asked to please step aside until she could get manager. Waited 20 minutes & we left!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is probably the best Marriott I have stayed in so far. It checked all the boxes for features I look for in a hotel.

My room was large, well laid-out and stylishly furnished with floor to ceiling windows. Mine had a great view of Brickell Key.

Internet access is free in the room (wired and wi-fi access is available) and in the common areas. That's a very helpful feature (though sadly not common) particularly if you are working.

The gym is one of the best I've seen, certainly in a Marriott - lots of space and well-equipped.

The staff were generally very helpful and attentive. In particular, they did a great job of getting taxis for all the conference delegates when they all showed up at once anxious to get to the airport.

I highly recommend this if you need to stay in downtown Miami.

Room Tip: A room with a water view is probably the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.