We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best quality-cost 5-star hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Marquis Miami to your Saves list
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Best quality-cost 5-star hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Last month I stayed at this first JW Marriott Marquis in the world located downtown Miami. The rooms are spacious and the views are beautiful. The first night I had a regular room but the other 2 nights I requested a free upgrade to a corner room and obtained a beautiful pristine corner room overlooking the bay (any room ending with 01 is a corner room). Wall to wall windows gave a luxurious and spacious look to the room.
The rooms are spacious and modern, with a giant flat screen TV and appropriate lighting. Marble bathrooms are huge, with a built in TV in the mirror.
All rooms have an Illy expresso machine that is easy to use. And yes, it also has a computer with free wireless for your use. The only downside of the rooms is the noisy AC despite the hotel being brand new.
I judge the quality of a concierge lounge by the orange juice and croissants. This hotel lounge serves decent, buttery mini-croissants and fresh-squeezed orange juice.
What this hotel has that none of the other hotels I have been, was the Entertainment center with a mini-golf practice, a virtual bowling alley, a mini-theater with approximately 12 seats where you can watch TV or movies, and a pool room.
The swimming pool is kept very clean so is the hot tub.
Services in this hotel are prompt, and the staff very very friendly, professional and helpful.
The meeting rooms are modern however the downside is the central air conditioning which cannot be regulated easily. We froze to death during the meeting!
I would say that this hotel is the best quality-cost wise 5-star hotels that I have ever been, and it is suitable for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    190
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
207
296
52
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good
* amazing world first class hotel
* helpful staff
* Location: downtown Miami
* affordable parking valet
* It's pricey, but can't expect otherwise

It's a world class hotel, comparable only to the best in the world. It's expensive, but they might have some promotions. The architecture is beautiful, all covered in wood. Has many classy shops inside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had to travel to Miami on business during a very busy travel week full of local events. As a result many hotels were booked up. I was able to get a room at the JW Marriott Marquis, and I am very happy I did. The hotel was very attractively decorated, and when I asked for an upgrade, they gave me a room overlooking the bay. The room was probably the best hotel room I have stayed in for quite awhile. It was spacious, very comfortable with an excellent and functional work area. The bed was extremely comfortable. This is not the least expensive hotel in the area, but when you compare the location and the quality of the rooms, the price is well worth it. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. First time in Miami but I found this hotel to be in a good location. Good view from the upper floors especially to catch the raising sun over the atlantic. Had an exec room, it had great space, facilities, but I found the bed a little uncomfortable. I can never get used to these odd sized pillows in some hotels.

The hotel has a 'sports bar' but it is far from my view of a sports bar and its more of a restaurant with TVs on the wall. Food was average to poor and quite expensive for the quality.

Breakfast in the main restaurant was good and the staff very friendly.

The rates for this hotel are high as you would expect but if you have a corporate or group rate it can be worth it. Over all a very good hotel with some very minor issues for the picky like me.

Room Tip: Get the higher rooms sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I rate this hotel at 5+ stars. From arrival to departure, it was an excellent experience. Check-in at 4 pm was fast, easy, and done in a professional and polite manner. All of the staff at the Marquis were polite and helpful. I have stayed in top hotels around the globe, and the Marquis is definitely in the top three. The rooms are beautiful and clean, as well as quiet. The hotel staff is unpretentious, which is refreshing for such a fine hotel. Only one bump-we had brunch saturday morning in the hotel. Service was very slow-but the manager jumped in to pick up the slack. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is exceptional! The staff was wonderful, everyone was very welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay completely relaxing and enjoyable. We received an upgraded room and the views were breathtaking and the room was beautifully decorated. From the comfortable bed, the 55" tv, the available computer (free wifi) and the amazing bathroom every amenity was above and beyond our expectations. We stayed here a night before our cruise and were actually a little sad to have to check out. We can only hope that we plan another cruise out of Miami so we can stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel have a great location at the financial district , downtown Miami , when arrived at the lobby i get a upgrade, a gorgeous and large room at the 22 floor , whit a fantastic view of Miami harbor , 55 inch flat screen tv , comfortable bed , koffiemaker , minibar ,large bathroom whit shower and bathtub ,workdesq and computer ,turndown service and daily newspaper , Heated outdoor pool ,very clean en frendly en helpfull staff , This hotel have 4 restaurants and serve exellent food .
Near the hotel you have Bayfront Park if you nead to take a walk and have a great view of the harbor and for shopping and live intertaiment , bars , restaurants you have Bayside Marktplace
First time stay at a JW Mariott Hotel and very impressed by service and quality " THE BEST HOTEL I EVER STAYED AT MIAMI " and definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a view at the Miami Harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#1 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Marquis Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.