We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Yacht Charters - Private Tours

Golden Yacht Charters - Private Tours
300 Alton Road, Suite 112, Miami, FL 33133
786-309-4964
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 178 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Boats and Yachts from 20 feet to mega-yachts 100 feet plus!We specialize in making sure every guest receives VIP treatment during the voyage and to make every special occasion a time to rememberWe provide Miami Yacht Charters and Powerboat Rentals.Miami Boats for Rent and Yacht Rentals- One Flat Fee Covers all your guests.Golden Yacht Charters - This is what we do, this is all we do, and it just so happens that we do it extraordinarily well. Please see our different adventures and packages and book your next Yacht Charter or Boat with us.
NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This company is a rip off they have old boats and be aware of the gas charges they charged me 66.00 for a 3 hour trip they said I used 11 gallons and the cost of a gallon is $6.00
Don't use this company

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    4
    1
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kontich, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Boat rental Miami october 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went to Miami for a week from 19 till 26 october 2012, rented a boat (the 24') for an afternoon. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpfull (name was Sara i think, don't really remember) and also the guy explaining the boat was very helpfull, he also gave us a map with an route and interesting places to sea. Maybe a minnor problem was that the radio didn't work and while we were boating we noticed de drivers seat was loose, upon return we notified the maintance guy and he said it he al ready knew. Overall we had a wonderfull time and would certanly rent a boat here again and recommend them to others.

Sincerly Zenn,

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
“pretty good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

service was great. boat was nice and clean. all great! we had a good time and the people were very professional.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Whatever it takes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This company lives by a "whatever it takes" to make the customer happy motto. After arriving to the marina with 5 other out of town friends to find out our boat not working - we were bummed to say the least. These guys did a full court press on finding a substitute (despite a few more setbacks). In the end, we got an incredible deal on a much bigger better boat (well at this point it was a yacht). Incredible time, incredible service, incredible ride. Thanks guys!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Company fun in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had several of our compaines executives get together and rent a boat for a day. We had a blast! The hospitality was over the top! Music, drinks, sun... And everything that was promised was followed through 110% Thank you for the great day and memories!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Yacht Charters - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Golden Yacht Charters - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Yacht Charters - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.