We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SuViche

SuViche
49 SW 11th St, Miami, FL 33130-4104
+1 305-960-7097
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 3,659 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: Suviche has three locations in Miami: Brickell 49 SW 11th Street Miami Fl, 33130 South Beach 1119 16th Street Miami Beach Fl, 33139 Wynwood (Flagship Location) 2751 N Miami Ave Miami Fl, 33127
Stockholm
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This place has hone of the most original menus I've seen when mixing sushi and ceviche. Very good atmosphere and the service is also very friendly and super quick. The prices are very good vs the quality of food. The place is a bit reduced in space so it is better if you avoid office "lunch hour" try a little late lunch and the experience will be much better since the place is small. Totally worth the visit, the food is fresh and delicious. Have been there now 2 times already during my visit since there are so many things on the menu I want to try. Steak Saltado is a must, the coconut roll is also very very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - true Miami gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stumbled across this place whilst wandering the streets of Miami, Wynwood district. It looked great, they must have hired a great designer - excellent outdoor terrace with three swings for children and adults. :) Really cool place with some very nice people working there. We started with sevice which is their signature dish and and it met our expectations. We continued with chicken salad and chicken saltado. The saltado was soooo good, especially with their spicy mayonaise - you have to ask for it separately but trust me it will be worth it. Pisco sour was as good as in best Peruvian places, and to conclude tiramisu and coffee were also delicios. It took us a while to recover from all this food and we had to take a taxi home.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Fantastic food, "funky" menu selection, great service and very nice atmosphere!!! Highly recommended

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was our first visit at the recommendation of a friend. We had a large party and expected a delay in being served, but it wasn't an issue. If we had known how delicious the Steak Saltado would be, we would have ordered two of them. No complaints about any of the food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Peruvian Fusion Joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Went to Suviche for a weekday lunch, and had a great experience! Tasty dishes, quick and friendly service, outside table. The restaurant is small, but worth the visit! Now we are regulars to this place. Great food, service and decor. Causa, Suviche Roll and the Lomo Saltado Spring Rolls were delicious. Overall a great place to eat good Peruvian/Japanese food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SuViche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SuViche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.