We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Duper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Habitat Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Habitat Residence to your Saves list
Habitat Residence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 SW 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Formerly Habitat Miami)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Bolivia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super Duper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great place, very comfortable, large space, great location!! you just need to cross the street if you need anything, Walgreens is right there!. Nice private swimming pool
You are walking distance to nice restaurants, and very close to Brickell bars and activities
Close to the airport.
Everything nice!

Room Tip: High floors have more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattyluBolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review,
We really appreciate your feedback!
Hoping to have the opportunity of having you as a guest soon!

Best Regards,
Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I reserved a two bedroom two bath for two adult couples to share as we had a Wedding to attend in Miami. When we got to our room it was a smaller two bedroom , one bath unit. The office was closed by this time and when I did get ahold of the man that gave us the keys his response was that there were no other rooms available-"a system error" Try telling this to my wife that has to share one bathroom to get ready for a family wedding with 4 people. He said to talk to someone at office at 9:30 next day. At 10:10 the same person showed up at the office and was told the person in charge would not be in for a couple of hours yet so I had to leave to get ready for the wedding-He offered me a 50% discount for the two nights which was later unapproved by the reservationist telling me she only gives him the option to give 15% off. It is not the money it is the runaround and paying for a unit in december that they could not honor in February.
Very hard to deal with-Still waiting for my refund for accomodations i did not get.

Room Tip: Check out your room before the office closes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJKELLY59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review,
We really appreciate your feedback!
Hoping to have the opportunity of having you as a guest soon!

Best Regards,
Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I were in habitat residence between january-march 2013 and i liked a lot. The apartment is clean, confotable and is near the shops, metro station, supermarkets and other place. Only 15 minutes by foot to downtomw.
Robson Zanetti from Curitiba-BRAZIL

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robson Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review,
We really appreciate your feedback!
Hoping to have the opportunity of having you as a guest soon!

Best Regards,
Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed last year, febrary-March, I am from Venezuela, it was our best choice, nice, renovate and confortable apartment, confortable the building too, social areas, parking, clean service. My husband and son enjoy it because we were near of everything and the main roads, We recommend, good price for value. In our next trip I dont hesitate to staying here.

Room Tip: Suites are all comfortables
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!! We value your opinion! We are looking forward of having you as a guest in our hotel on your next trip to Miami.

Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The apartment was just as described. Really nice, pretty spacious and well-lit apartment with everything you might need for a short and long term stay. The neighborhood is quiet and there are restaurants near by, also Brickell area is full of pubs and restaurants.
Price seemed fare to me, since Miami is a very expensive city. Within a 10 minute walk from the apartment there is Brickell station that allows you to take both Metromover and Metrorail so you have different options to get to Downtown or Miami Beach (which is not far far away).

I read many negative reviews from other travelers about these apartments and I came to the conclusion that there are totally different apartments. It just depends on where you stay: in the Habitat Tower (which is where I stayed) or in other apartments located elsewhere (near the tower). My advice is to choose the tower!

TIP: transportation to/from the airport is very easy. Just take the Orange line. The nearest stop is Brickell station, from there it's a 10-minute walk. The Orange line stops right at the airport. It's fast (doesn't make a lot of stops), it's convenient (just $2 per ride) and it has space for luggage.

Room Tip: Stay in the Habitat Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holden83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review,
We value your opinion and feedback!
Hope to have the pleasure of having you as a guest soon!
Best Regards,
Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I love the apartment. Very well furnished, confortable bed. Nice decoration, quiet and nice.
Close to the complex there are : supemarkets, pharmacy, petrol station, not far from downtown. We stayed there before to go to the Port to get our Cruise to Bahamas, and the taxi from the Miami Habitat to the Port was around 15 dollars. Good value for Money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveholidays69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review,
We value your opinion and feedback!
Hope to have the pleasure of having you as a guest soon!
Best Regards,
Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The best stay I've had in Miami and I've had a few. What I liked about this: 1) very close to I-95 which is great for going to the airport, seaport, Miami Beach, or anywhere, 2) has a balcony, 3) is in a quiet neighborhood but close to downtown and 'calle ocho', and 4) is easy to find. The service is good (there is only checking in and out) and the furnishings are sufficient. Bottom line - this will be my Miami stay in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcw7745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review,
We value your opinion and feedback!
Hope to have the pleasure of having you as a guest soon!
Best Regards,
Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#49 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#43 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,505 reviews
Conrad Miami
#8 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,473 reviews
Downtown
Fortune House Luxury Apartment Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitat Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitat Residence

Address: 1700 SW 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Formerly Habitat Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Habitat Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Habitat Residence is a condo-hotel located in the Brickell Area. We specialized in vacation rental and corporate housing. Our apartments range from 1 to 3 bedrooms. Furnished and equipped to feel at home while you travel.The apartments include: Wi-Fi Connection. Washer and dryer. Telephone and TV Cable. Full kitchen. Balconies. Central A/CConcierge services. Our amenities include: 24-hour front, Valet parking, pool, gym, business center, conference and party room. Pet friendly in some locations, fees may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Habitat Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habitat Miami Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing