We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing short of Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top Gun Fishing Charters

Top Gun Fishing Charters
Crandon Marina, 4000 Crandon Marina, Miami, FL 33149 (Downtown)
+1 305-361-8110
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #18 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Miami's "Top Gun" in sportfishing. Specializing in fishing charters for beginning and experienced anglers alike. We catch Sailfish, swordfish, tuna, Mahi Mahi and more.
Northport, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing short of Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

As a group planner, it is sometimes difficult to please everyone -- but Top Gun definitely pleased every one in the group I had with them! I worked with Capt. Nel to arrange for 18 people to go deep sea fishing yesterday, and every single one came back raving about how much fun they had. The boats are clean, fully-equipped and well maintained, with a friendly and skillful crew that is happy to help even inexperienced guests land big fish.

One of the best aspects of working with Capt. Nel was flexibility. Once on their boat, each group of guests got to choose their game-plan for the day, whether it be to troll for tuna and mackerel, launch kites for sailfishing or head way out into the gulf stream to hunt for dolphin. All three of our boats did something different, and they all had a blast.

Capt. Nel is great to work with and we will definitely be using him with our groups again in the future. Thank you Capt. Nel

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Highland Lake County, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Catch and Dilligent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We participated in an all day fishing charter with Top Gun and it was well worth the time and effort. Not only did we land many more fish than expected, the experience and service has not be surpassed in my experience. Captain Nel remained dilligent at locating the fish, and the Andre was on top of the action at the back of the boat. Special attention was paid to instruction and urgency to the process we were undertaking. The entire team was there through every step, and also allowed us to be the ones pursuing the fish, rather than just catching the fish. Special thanks to the entire Top Gun team for a very professional and enjoyable trip. Hope to see you guys again soon. Sincerely, the Boys from Chicago...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Phenomenal fishing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a phenomenal experience. Other than catching Grouper and King Fish, we had an amazing day with a Triple Sail hook up at the same time. We had 2 fishermen on board. The make kept the third Sail on the line for us. We tagged and released all of them. Not to mention the King and Grouper made for great dinners as well. What an amazing experience. One of a kind for me. Highly recommend Top Gun. Great crew, service and personal attention.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Greatest fishing experience of my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The boat was great, the staff was amazing and the fishing was phenomenal. The captain knew all of the best places to take us, even when the fish didn't seem to be biting for other boats that were out there. We caught HUGE tuna and sailfish. I spent 45 minutes reeling in a 55lb sailfish. It was an incredible experience! If you want to have fun and you want to catch fish, use Top Gun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“"best fishing experience ever"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

we took the 5 hours in the afternoon with Captain Nel and had an amazing time. The bought was a lot of fun and both the Captain and crew were very friendly and great to hang out with. We caught various types of fish. I had never caught anything before on fishing trips and was so happy o have finally done so, After the trip Captain Nel cleaned the fish for us and recommended a nearby place where they cooked our catch. Overall great experience and will sure do it again once I am back in Miami.

Thank you again Captain Nel!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Gun Fishing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Top Gun Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Gun Fishing Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Top Gun Fishing Charters to your Saves list