We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added New Yorker Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I chose the New Yorker Hotel because of location, price, and most importantly, the reviews on Trip Advisor. Not only was I not disappointed, I was totally thrilled by the level of service and courtesy we received from the entire staff. Local friends advised against the area, however, we found it to be an extremely charming up-and-coming neighborhood. The room was clean and offered a retro feel with modern amenities. The staff suggested Bolans Cafe for breakfast which was only a block away and the food was fantastic. We will definitely suggest this hotel to our friends and visit again on our next kayaking trip in Miami.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    221
    131
    57
    48
See reviews for
98
277
53
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed here for 4 nights and were very pleasantly surprised with the charm and personality of the hotel and the neighborhood. This older hotel has been renovated with modern furnishings and colors, which we found very charming. the beds were new and comfortable, the A/C, ceiling fan and flat screen TV were all great. Breakfast was provided, and the owners and staff were exceedingly friendly and gave us great local advice on places to visit in the city. The room was cleaned daily and left smelling fresh and neat while we were at breakfast. My only small complaints were the security lights outside the rooms gave off enough light during the night to lighten the room more than my husband liked, and the water pressure and hot water in the shower likely are still operating on an older system. But those were small issues and overall we were both extremely pleased with the hotel and would stay there again.

There were plenty of interesting restaurants and locally-owned shops within walking distance. It seems that this neighborhood is on the upswing, yet still very affordable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Walter as extremely helpful booking this room and upgrading the room even on a same day request. Picked us up at the airport and took us back right on time and very friendly. An older style but renovated hotel greeted us and the room was very cute and well appointed. Great sleep after a long trip to Panama. Great deal definitely a gem in Miami...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kissimmee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

This was our first trip to Miami and as an Englishman didn't quite know what to expect.
We were recommended to stay in the newly refurbished New Yorker Boutique Hotel and wow what a gem, it is a family run business and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We were given directions on where to eat, what to see and how to spend our (much too short) two days there.
The location was absolutely perfect with everything been so close at hand, with South Beach and the other attractions only a 10 minute drive away.
A night in this hotel was possibly a quarter of the price compared to some within a short drive away.
For value for money, comfort, cleanliness, location, fantastic staff and the whole ambiance of the place this is a must!
Philip & Yvonne Pursglove

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

We came to Miami without booking a hotel and stopped at many around Miami without much success for comfort and price. When we saw the lovely painted blue and white New Yorker we were impressed straight away and after being shown the rooms decided to book for 2 nights. After being there for 2 nights we booked another 5 nights as it was in a ideal place for the tennis, beach, food and downtown Miami. The owners Shirley and husband,brother Chris helped us with our every need to help us have a great holiday. We were also the first custers and it was a great honour. cheers Charlie

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We stayed only 2 nights but I can tell you that the New Yorker is the best 3 star hotel we have ever stayed in. Service is great to say the least! The staff is really friendly and helpful. The rooms are very tastefully decorated as well as all other areas. The place is close to down town Miami as well as to Miami Beach. You should rent a car to be flexible and move around beautiful Miami. The best about the New Yorker is the price, very affordable and really nice! We will definitely come back to stay there again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Yorker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Address: 6500 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33138
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Yorker Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in March 2010, New Yorker is a boutique hotel built inside the shell of a preserved motel from 1953. Located on Miami’s famous MiMo Boulevard, we are the perfect hotel for those seeking upscale accommodations at an affordable price. By showing your New Yorker room key you can get great discounts at most local restaurants, spas and gyms. We also offer a round trip shuttle service to the airport, Port of Miami and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your New Yorker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Yorker Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.