We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your best option in the Upper Eastside!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added New Yorker Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 115 Hotels in Miami
San Francisco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Your best option in the Upper Eastside!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

When the allure and drama of South Beach no longer satisfy your desires and you opt for a comfortable, clean and well managed motel in Miami, look no further than the New Yorker. Centrally located on Biscayne Blvd., it's a convenient drive to downtown Miami, the beach, and destinations north like Aventura and Ft. Lauderdale. There's plenty of parking, a small but well maintained pool, and attentive service starting Geri and Mimi at the front desk, and including the hotel staff at large who will serve you a good continental breakfast in the courtyard every morning and make sure you return to a clean, cool and well made room every evening. The rates are an absolute bargain for the quality of the experience that awaits you. This is a must for every Miami traveler tired of the incessant "spring break" atmosphere of South Beach. Check it out!

Room Tip: The two best rooms are #101 (?) directly above the front desk on the second floor, and #227, on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are hapy to hear you wee pleased with the comfort and quaility of our property and certainly look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    256
    165
    76
    61
See reviews for
123
313
60
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Second stay for hubby and I.We were returning form a 7 day cruise and needed a quick on the bus line night stay in Miami. Hotel cute familiar and on bus line. Didn't like our room this time so next stay hubby and I agreed we'll request our old room.Staff very accommodating, breakfast ok but Starbucks walking distance. Nice park across the street.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, and for being our return guest, We certainly are happy that you were satisfied with our property and certainly look forward to your next stay.


Sincerly
Walter & Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The rooms would really require some renovation. Wr didn't feel good in this room. At least we stayed anyway just one night. Not to be recommended to stay longer. Compared with the price we gave two points.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked through bookings.com after reviewing the website info. Absolutely unacceptable- we checked in around 11pm after a long day and ended up turning right around and being forced to find a room down the street for $200 (thank goodness this room and hotel were wonderful). I am posting pictures of New Yorker Boutique that we took that night. This is really more of a "motel". The parking was difficult as almost all spaces were taken. The neighborhood seemed a bit questionable- several questionable people approached us in front if the hotel, including a woman wearing nothing but a bedspread... We could find no elevator which meant carrying bags up to second floor. The room had badly stained carpet, something unsanitary stained on the mattress, multiple holes filled with caulk but unpainted, wires dangling and covers off electrical outlets, stains in shower stall, no tub, faucets mmissing caps/ covers. And the hotel only offers us a $40 refund for a $154 charge to our credit card??? We are 3 very seasoned travelers by the way...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were in Miami for Miami Music Week and The New Yorker was very welcoming to us and accommodating. For the cost other friends paid elsewhere during the time we were very happy with our choice and yes while the rooms may not be comparable to that of a 5 star hotel we enjoyed the boutique quirky decor and the breakfast was great. The bathrooms are small but have you ever stayed in New York?!! room 225 is the best room overlooking the pool. Thanks to the staff you were fantastic.

Room Tip: choose a room that does not face the road but the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was one of the worst rooms I have ever had the misfortune of staying in, avoid this place at all costs, the room felt like a prison cell with fake cheap plastic furniture, dirty floors, incredibly small bathroom, no hot water, A/C was not working, the toilet was from the 60's as for the shower if you can call it that , the water barely made a dribble. My wife was scared to take off her shoes in our room as the floors were so dirty. I have not one good thing to say about this place except the friendly front desk staff. Stay away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
It is unfortunate you were not happy with your stay, Our hotel is a beautiful property family own and operated for more than forty uyears well kept. We have been rated a three star by our guest. We strive to become Miami number one choice hotel.
We are an hiistoric property and limited to structure changes, We are a well kept property interior and exterior.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton alberta canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel photos are very deceiving this place is a dump, the rooms were dirty and small, the bathroom was a joke, no hot water, barely a dribble of water from the shower head, and there was a gap under our front door that was about 2 inches high , bugs and who knows what can very easily crawl into your room. Very disappointed , luckily we only stayed one night, stay away , far away. They display a trip advisor award but that is obviously a photo taken from the internet. The check-in staff were pleasant but the hardly makes up for the terrible conditions of the rooms, I would not pay more then 40$ to stay here and we paid over 130$.The A/C didn't work, there were cheap plastic chairs in the rooms, and dirty slippery tiles on the floors, very noisy too, or maybe it was just because of the enormous gaps in our front door, either way avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
It is unfortunate you were not happy with your stay, Our hotel is a beautiful property family own and operated for more than forty uyears well kept. We have been rate a three star by our guest. We strive to become Miami number one choice hotel.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
6.4 mi away
Rodeway inn Miami
Rodeway inn Miami
#76 of 115 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
9.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#26 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
8.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Yorker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Address: 6500 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33138
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Yorker Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in March 2010, New Yorker is a boutique hotel built inside the shell of a preserved motel from 1953. Located on Miami’s famous MiMo Boulevard, we are the perfect hotel for those seeking upscale accommodations at an affordable price. By showing your New Yorker room key you can get great discounts at most local restaurants, spas and gyms. We also offer a round trip shuttle service to the airport, Port of Miami and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your New Yorker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Yorker Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.