We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added New Yorker Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was one of the worst rooms I have ever had the misfortune of staying in, avoid this place at all costs, the room felt like a prison cell with fake cheap plastic furniture, dirty floors, incredibly small bathroom, no hot water, A/C was not working, the toilet was from the 60's as for the shower if you can call it that , the water barely made a dribble. My wife was scared to take off her shoes in our room as the floors were so dirty. I have not one good thing to say about this place except the friendly front desk staff. Stay away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
It is unfortunate you were not happy with your stay, Our hotel is a beautiful property family own and operated for more than forty uyears well kept. We have been rated a three star by our guest. We strive to become Miami number one choice hotel.
We are an hiistoric property and limited to structure changes, We are a well kept property interior and exterior.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    243
    154
    68
    59
See reviews for
115
299
59
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edmonton alberta canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel photos are very deceiving this place is a dump, the rooms were dirty and small, the bathroom was a joke, no hot water, barely a dribble of water from the shower head, and there was a gap under our front door that was about 2 inches high , bugs and who knows what can very easily crawl into your room. Very disappointed , luckily we only stayed one night, stay away , far away. They display a trip advisor award but that is obviously a photo taken from the internet. The check-in staff were pleasant but the hardly makes up for the terrible conditions of the rooms, I would not pay more then 40$ to stay here and we paid over 130$.The A/C didn't work, there were cheap plastic chairs in the rooms, and dirty slippery tiles on the floors, very noisy too, or maybe it was just because of the enormous gaps in our front door, either way avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
It is unfortunate you were not happy with your stay, Our hotel is a beautiful property family own and operated for more than forty uyears well kept. We have been rate a three star by our guest. We strive to become Miami number one choice hotel.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our room had only tile on the floor, slippy and dangerous. We should have known there was something wrong other than just the obvious (dirty,rundown, plastic chairs, no drinking glasses, nothing in the shower to put your soap on, need I go on) when we saw ear plugs on our bedside. Everytime someone in other rooms the pipes groaned, The wall airconditioner was loud and the bathroom exhaust fan sounded like a jet engine.
Breakfast was bagel or fruitloops

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
It is unfortunate you were not happy with your stay, Our hotel is a beautiful property family own and operated for more than forty years well kept. We strive to become Miami number one choice hotel.
We provide top of the line ear plugs for our guest who are light sleepers.


Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is a local hotel meant ONLY for local traffic. Amenities did not exist. Mold, large amounts, in room carpet, shower floor, shower head, shower knobs, and mattress! Women paraded up and down the street! I paid but checked out after 1 hour. ... Couldn't stay! BEWARE!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
It is Unfortunate you were not happy with your stay with us. We are a beautiful property well establish for over forty years, We are a clean hotel located on a main road. We are a transitional aarea and upcoming, we are a safe area.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The walls were pretty scuffed and in need of paint. The only light that worked was the bathroom and an overhead fan light which blinked all night when we tried to shut it off. Not even a lamp in the room. The "carpet" was nasty and like walking on concrete. The bed was comfortable but the "box" it was in was cumbersome. Refrigerator but no drinking cups provided. Nowhere to put toiletries but a tiny windowsill. No where to put anymore than one suitcase, except on the floor. Half of the tv stations were in Spanish, even ESPN. The two staff people I met were sympathetic but ineffective. Never did try the comp breakfast cause it was raining and this takes place in an outdoor courtyard. Could not change rooms so I left after one day of a two day stay that was paid for three months ago. Close to good attractions and yet "so far away".... my advice is pick another place. You really do get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Avoid room #203
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, We apologize for any inconveienc youmay have experience during your stay, however there is a lamp on the night stand next to your bed in each room and the light that is connected with the ceiling fan is control by remote.The glasses are located in the bathroom and the free water bottles are in your refrigderator daily as part of our guest amenities.We were not aware of any issues you had as they were not reported to the front desk in order for us to correct.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I am writing this review on behalf of my daughter who just got back from Spring Break in Miami. We took a few weeks to find just the right one and this one fit the bill. As soon as she arrived she called me and was so happy about the room and the service that they received. She stated how very kindly they were treated and how awesome and cute the room was (especially the color of the room). The beds were so comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. All three girls who stayed loved it. The breakfast was cooked well and there bacon and bagels and the whole works. It was a few minutes drive from Miami Beach and about 20 from South Beach (that was the only drawback) but close enough to still go a few days in a row. It was a great vacation/Spring Break and they would definitely go back again. She gave it 5 stars

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, We strive to become Mimai number one choice hotel. We provide excellant customer service and certainly look forward to your daughters return and hope that you can also join her andhave a great experience with us.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We booked this hotel because the reviews on Trip Adviser lead us to believe it was an O.K. property. What a disappointment. After this experience I question the credibility of your site. The rooms had been renovated but to what standards. The bathrooms were disgusting , small, mouldy and so outdated the knobs fell off the sink when you used them. The bed was clean and comfortable but the rest of the experience was horrible .We booked this place in October for 5 days, then went on a cruise, came back for 1 night before getting on another ship. We had to pay up front and were advised after we saw the rooms that we could not get a refund if we cancelled.Carpets and bathrooms were so bad that you didn't want to take your shoes off. If this hotel does not get some serious cleaning and renovations it should be rated a 1 star or shut down. We were with family and their room was as bad. They complained about the bathroom and when we returned one week later it hadn't been fixed. My advise do not stay here.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
It is unfortunate that you were not happy with your stay with us, We are a well establis hotel and the guest rated us a three and four star. We are an historic property and are limited to what we can change and what we can not. We are a clean hotel inside and outside and its surrounding area.

Thank you for your feedback we will certainly correct any issue with our rooms to ensure our guest have a wonderful stay with us.

Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to New Yorker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Address: 6500 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33138
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Yorker Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in March 2010, New Yorker is a boutique hotel built inside the shell of a preserved motel from 1953. Located on Miami’s famous MiMo Boulevard, we are the perfect hotel for those seeking upscale accommodations at an affordable price. By showing your New Yorker room key you can get great discounts at most local restaurants, spas and gyms. We also offer a round trip shuttle service to the airport, Port of Miami and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your New Yorker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Yorker Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.