We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite the little gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added New Yorker Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 129 hotels in Miami
Carbonear, NL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Quite the little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the New Yorker for 2 nights prior to our cruise. Fabulous staff, very friendly and helpful! We were referred to Balan's as we had arrived a little early and had a great lunch while we waited for our room. Quaint little hotel with great retro decor. Breakfast was included and served in the garden area. Pool was lovely ... very clean and tidy hotel and grounds!

We were drawn to this hotel due to it's small size and distance from the Port (not too close to be over burdened with the hustle of downtown - yet only 10-15 mins to the Port), as well as reviews. We were not disappointed and would most definitely stay here again!

A great find and highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, We are pleased that you had a memorable stay and certainly look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    217
    125
    57
    47
See reviews for
96
271
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We only stayed here one night, and had selected this property based on other reviews we had read. We were not disappointed. Yes, the area is a bit transitional, but it is being rejuvenated in a good way, and I would not let this deter you from staying here. We walked to a wonderful restaurant for dinner (Blue Collar) and we felt safe walking the short distance for early evening dinner. Our room was large, clean, and simply decorated with sort of a throwback, retro vibe. Breakfast was simple, but ample and is served in the outside garden area. Only slight complaint I had was the young man who was "tending" the breakfast area was not as industrious as he could have been in terms of refilling items, etc. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, We are delighted that you were happy with the confort and quality our hotel offered you. Certainly looking forward to your next visit when in Miami. We apologize for any inconveience you may have experienced during your stay.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

An amazing find! Fun & Funky decor in room. Great location for getting to cruise port. Nice breakfast in the outside garden. Only there one nite but would definitely love to stay again for a longer time to explore the area. Very pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. They referred us to Balan's for dinner-within walking distance and food was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Guest Relations Manager at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, We are happy to hear you were pleased with the comfort and quality of our hotel. We keep our hotel clean and well upkeeping on our property and its surrounding area. We are a three star and have been rated a four star by our guest.

Thank you we look forward to your return visit.
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Amazing hotel, great rooms and huge bed. requested pool view as on a special trip and had a real comfortable stay. breakfast was great in the lovely courtyard. we caught the bus into downtown Miami and South beach very easily. swimming pool was well appointed with wonderful soft sun loungers.Thank you all to the great staff. missing Miami already.

Room Tip: pool view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, We are delighted that you were satisfied with the comfort and quaility of our hotel and servieces that were provided to you. We certainly ook forward to your return visit.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay. It was close to a lot of the attractions of Miami. I love to stay at small non chain hotels that have style. It this place fit my expectations perfectly. It was close to the a main road so there was a lot of traffic nose but that didn't disturb me at all. They do provide ear plugs if someone needs them. It has a nice clean pool, a beautiful patio area where they have continental breakfast, shuttle service that is an extra fee. I used the shuttle to take me to the airport and it was $15.00. I would highly recommend this establishment if you want a retro feel to your hotel. The price was reasonable for the location. All in all I give this 2 thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, We are happy to hear you had a memorable stay and that you were satisfied with the comfort and quaility of our hotel.We certainly look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We arrived quite late at night, and found the general area of the New Yorker quite sketchy, I did not feel overly safe and did ensure our door was double locked both nights we were there.

However, the room itself was very unique, and the air con was excellent! Very comfy bed, and the free water bottles in the room was a nice touch. The bathroom was run down and could have done with a refurb.

You definitely need a car in this area, and once we had navigated Miami we found the hotel was in a good location for getting around.

One niggle was no do not disturb sign for the room door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, We like to thank you for choosing our hotel to be your choice hotel during your visit to Miami, We are a transitional neighborhood and we are a safe neighborhood. We have been well established for over forty years.

W e look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had an overnight stay after finishing a cruise before heading to another country. The price was good although the property is a bit 'tired' however it was clean and comfortable for a good night's sleep. It was handy to a bus stop where we took a $2 ride to the Biscayne Markets - nice atmosphere. We arrived early for check in so waited in the reception area using the free computer/internet until our room was ready. While there we were able to observe the receptionist Sinthia in action. She was an absolute gem and definitely an asset to the Hotel. Unfortunately she told us she is studying and will be leaving soon. She managed calls/clients in a calm, efficient, pleasant manner and at no time seemed flustered, cranky or stressed. Well done Sinthia. Another asset is the hotel's drop off/pick up from the airport. We were taken to the airport the next morning by a pleasant driver who got us there in plenty of time at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, Yes we strive to become Miami's number one choice hotel for travelers. Our staff are very helpful and they do go above and beyond for our guest to provide a memorable stay.


Certainly looking forward to your next visit
Walter&Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Yorker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Address: 6500 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33138
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Yorker Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in March 2010, New Yorker is a boutique hotel built inside the shell of a preserved motel from 1953. Located on Miami’s famous MiMo Boulevard, we are the perfect hotel for those seeking upscale accommodations at an affordable price. By showing your New Yorker room key you can get great discounts at most local restaurants, spas and gyms. We also offer a round trip shuttle service to the airport, Port of Miami and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your New Yorker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Yorker Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.