We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than all the rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours

Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours
29701 SW 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
305 559 5250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Buffalo Tiger's Fla. Everglades Airboat Rides is located approximately 11 miles west of Krome Avenue on Hwy 41 on the Miiccosukee Indian Reservation. Our hours of operation 9am to 5pm Monday thru Sunday. We are Miccosukee family owned and operated. Our tour guides take you on a 45 minute guided tour that includes a stop at an authentic Indian camp with boardwalk. See wildlife in their natural habitat. Experience the wonder and beauty of the Florida Everglades.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“better than all the rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Amazing, a bit further to travel but well worth it. A unique experience. Our friends have previously done a more commercial everglades airboat excursion and say this is by far and above the best. It is very informative and the guide talks about all the wild life not only the alligators. We saw numerous alligators up close. Our guide Eric did a demonstration by throwing bread in the alligators jaws, they slammed shut at an amazing speed. He explained the alligators biology and how they behaved at different times of the day. I really recommend you do this tour if you are ever in the area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    30
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nicenspicee8
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Air Boat Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

A little pricey at $27.50 per person for a 45-minute ride but that time frame is adequate to see what the Everglades has to offer. It was $20 when I visited back in Feb 2011. This is the real deal and your visit to Florida is not complete without a trip out to the Everglades. I haven't been to any of the competitors so I can't compare but Yelp recommended this as the best. Your guide will awe you with his fearlessness of the wild alligators. You will see them come right up to the side of the boat within an arm's reach (or a jaw's grasp) from you! The guides I've had were very much in touch with nature and natives to the area. From my experience you will most likely have a private tour or else share the boat with just one other couple. They now hand out noise-reducing headsets which is probably why there was an increase in ticket price. They do a quick stop at an island with remnants of a village and a bunch of almost-tame raccoons as well.

Tips: 1) Take sunscreen, sunglasses, and bug repellent 2) Your camera won't get wet so don't worry 3) Free parking on the grass outside the place 4) Only porta potties are available for restroom needs 5) Wait time for the next boat is usually less than 20 minutes

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great day out with knowledgeable guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We visited Bufalo Tigers on 9th May 13 and were not dissappointed. Seen plenty of aligators, herons, eagles, birds and a whole host of raccoons. The guide Eric really knew his stuff and made the trip entertaining as well as informative, lets face it anybody who pulls an aligator partly out of the water by its bottom jaw has to be good.

The airboat tour lasts about 50 minutes and goes through some high reeds, over some mud flats and through numerous waterways. It also takes in a small indian reservation island which had lots of raccoons which were fun to watch.

Definitely worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best choice for Airboat tour in the everglades”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very nice experience with Buffalo Tiger Airboat tour. The company is owned by natives, Miccosukee tribe, they know very well the evergaldes environment and wildlife. The tour was long enough, around 45 minutes and our guide, M. Red Wind, was very nice and cool always giving us good explanation on alligators and wildlife. We saw lot of alligators, babies, male and female. We stopped for 15 minutes at a tree island where the indian village is. We were welcomed by a racoon family. My 3 kids were enchanted by this tour.

By luck we came at 4pm in a week day so we were the only ones in the boat, we felt like it was a private tour. This place is far away from the other tourist airboat tours in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A fun experience for the family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stopped by on my way out of the Everglades after a Boy Scour excursion. This experienced topped the scouts as far as we were both concerned. My son loved it and soaked in all the information provided by our guide. An overall good value. You get a 45 minute tour and an overall experience gliding over the Everglades on a really neat air boat. Our guide Eddie was excellent taking the time to point items out and teaching my son about the wildlife and local sights. We ended up doing a private your since we were the only customers at the time of visit. A must do and they are smaller and don't run a big cattle operation.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours to your Saves list