We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a blast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours

Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours
29701 SW 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
305 559 5250
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #2 of 165 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Buffalo Tiger's Fla. Everglades Airboat Rides is located approximately 11 miles west of Krome Avenue on Hwy 41 on the Miiccosukee Indian Reservation. Our hours of operation 9am to 5pm Monday thru Sunday. We are Miccosukee family owned and operated. Our tour guides take you on a 45 minute educational and fun airboat ride that includes a stop at an authentic Indian camp with boardwalk.
Lewisville, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Had a blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had a great time on this airboat tour. The guides are knowledgeable and entertaining and got us close to a lot of alligators and other wildlife. They also take you through a traditional Indian camp. I have nothing but good things to say about this tour.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    24
    0
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loma Linda, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A+++++!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We wanted a great experience for our family with two boys. I read reviews - and chose Buffalo Tigers. Wow!!! It was a blast! Saw 2 males, 2 females, 2 babies and 1 other adult alligator (7 in all) plus some neat birds and about 10 raccoons at the island. Our tour guide Erik was wonderful and humble. He made sounds to have them come up to the boat - a bit scary - but soooo worth it!!! Loved it and highly recommend it. Saw boats loaded with people at the other tour stops. Well worth a few more miles of driving. We arrived at 10:30am. Got a boat with one other couple. When we got back - by 11:30 there were quite a few people - so come early if you want fewer people. Have a wonderful time!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cool Everglades tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our family of 6 went on this trip a few weeks ago before our cruise. It took us about 45 minutes to get out there from the Brickell area because they were working on the road. Once we got there they got us on the next tour boat which we only had to wait about 15 minutes for. Very reasonably priced and they provided blankets for us because it was pretty cold that morning when we went. The guide was very knowledgeable and kept the attention of my kids. It was so cool how the alligators just came up to the side of the boat and we even touched one. Never knew that they could not see forward and just to the side. We saw great wildlife and the little private island was OK. Very good tour for the time and money. You will pass a couple of bigger companies that have more things to do but I like to support the small businessman and this company was a bargain.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Alligator encounters of the cool kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Fabian redwing gave us an amazing tour. Lots of info. Fed alligators and raccoons. Private island. Cool airboat tour. Close view of alligator mouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“very interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We can recommend this trip to everybody!
We have seen many alligators, birds and even raccoons. The airboat trip itself was very impressive and the guide gave us many interesting information about wildlife.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.