We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly Delicious and Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours

Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours
Miami, FL 33137
786-942-8856
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$59*
and up
Ranked #6 of 264 Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Food tours, Food & Drink, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami Culinary Tours brings you everything South Florida’s culinary communities have to offer as well as the culture and tradition behind those doing the cooking. We organize Miami food tasting tours that not only showcase a particular type of cuisine, but also the culture and history behind it, giving tour participants the full story. The food tours in Miami are divided into different categories depending on cuisine and neighborhoods and offer foodies, both residents and visitors to the area, a chance to sample delicious dishes.
1 review
“Amazingly Delicious and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We did a private Wynwood Culinary Tour and it was just the best experience. Lots of tasty food and a knowledgable tour guide. Great way to experience a new area and try lots of authentic local restaurants.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    60
    10
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Pretty much everything everyone has said is true. Highly recommended. Good overview of South Beach as well.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I went on this tour and really enjoyed our experience. We were able to see a large variety of local bakeries, hotels, history, and food in a short amount of time. We also had the opportunity to take down the names of the places to go back later if we wanted more time at a particular location. Do this tour early in your trip so that you have time to go back later if desired. The tour guide was funny and informative. I think that you will have a good time if you are a foodie, and/or a significant other of a foodie. Make sure to try to Cuban coffee on the trip. It is strong, but it is goooooodddd.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Little Havana Food Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Mirka gave a fabulous tour. She was very engaging and welcoming and so very knowledgeable about the area, culture, music and of course the food. Not too many people and quite a variety of food choices to sample. An added bonus on our tour was Mirka's mother joining; she was sweet and so very proud of her daughter doing such a terrific job. Would definitely take another of these tours next time in Miami.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent sample of the best food on offer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was sa simple tour, but a good tour. The food was delicious. Our guide gave us a wealth of knowledge of the local area, buildings and sites, and then the food.. amazing. We started off in a cute little restaurant and we had some empenadas and fish entree, and a local drink, then moved onto a cuban coffee place, had some custard filled churros, then some spanish style pulled pork and sangria, then to a little biscuit/pastry shop, then to a pizza place and then a geloto place. So much food - no one could eat it all. We yook our pizza calzone and had it the next day and it was still delicious.
and interestingly we had passed soem of these places earlier in teh week and thought nothing of them, as form the outside they dont look as "flash" as other places, but the food - outstanding. Wish we would have done it at teh atart of our Miami Beach experience instead of at the end.
All eats and drinks were included so that made this a very reasonably priced tour. I was still full the next morning!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.