We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of the week in Miami!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours

Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours
Miami, FL 33137
786-942-8856
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$59*
and up
Ranked #7 of 234 Activities in Miami
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami Culinary Tours brings you everything South Florida’s culinary communities have to offer as well as the culture and tradition behind those doing the cooking. We organize Miami food tasting tours that not only showcase a particular type of cuisine, but also the culture and history behind it, giving tour participants the full story. The food tours in Miami are divided into different categories depending on cuisine and neighborhoods and offer foodies, both residents and visitors to the area, a chance to sample delicious dishes.
Dover, New Hampshire
1 review
“Highlight of the week in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I sent a group of HP customers on the Miami Culinary Tour, who raved about it all week! The tour guide's passion and knowledge of the history of Miami made it the highlight of their visit to Miami. They ALL said they would like to come back and do the tour with family and friends. I highly recommend Miami Culinary Tours!
Beth - Event Manager

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    55
    9
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“BEST thing we did in Miami - MUST DO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I experienced the Miami Culinary Tour while on vacation with my fiance, my parents and my younger brother. We had a BLAST on this tour and was, hands down, the best thing we did in Miami....

There are numerous stops on the tour, all giving a unique experience. From Cuban to Peruvian to Italian to a phenomenal Jewish Deli (where Obama visited last year), the food was unbeatable. There are large portions at every restaurant (I was stuffed by the end), and the tour included a stop for Cuban coffee and amazing Gelato. I loved that we never had to wait long at any one stop... we would sit down and immediately be served before heading to the next location. This tour is planned to perfection.

The guides are masters of Miami and really give you a feel of the history and culture. We had great conversations on anything from the art-deco architecture to pop culture and movies filmed in Miami. Loved it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

A wonderful tour for foodies! Tour guide was knowledgeable about more than just food, a lot of fun and very friendly. Good value for money, there were around 7 stops where you were given something to eat and drink, finished feeling very full and satisfied. Lots of variation too. Would definitely recommend this tour if you are a foodie visiting Miami :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had this food tour in Feb when we were in Miami. It is fun and very interesting. We sampled different food and all are good. Great experience!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food and tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were in Miami for only one night and booked into the Miami Culinary Walking Tour. We are a family of 5 (dad, mum, 3 kids aged 8y, 5y and 10m) and everyone loved the tour. The guide was very accommodating of the kids and the stroller and ensured we were looked after. Our kids are quite adventurous with their food and loved all the different courses including the "Shandy" in the Brazilian restaurant. We sampled food from around the world including local, Brazilian, Cuban, Italian etc. The meal portions were of a reasonable size and you will not leave this tour hungry. The guide is incredibly knowledgeable - not just about the food but about the history of Miami and South Beach. If you like food and like to learn about the culture of a locality this tour is very highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.