We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Beach Culinary Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours

Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours
Miami, FL 33137
786-942-8856
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$59*
and up
Ranked #5 of 490 Food and Drink in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami Culinary Tours brings you everything South Florida’s culinary communities have to offer as well as the culture and tradition behind those doing the cooking. We organize Miami food tasting tours that not only showcase a particular type of cuisine, but also the culture and history behind it, giving tour participants the full story. The food tours in Miami are divided into different categories depending on cuisine and neighborhoods and offer foodies, both residents and visitors to the area, a chance to sample delicious dishes.
1 review
“South Beach Culinary Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great experience! I plan to do the Little Havana tour next time I'm in the area. The food was delicious and the tour guide Mirka gave you information on the history and architecture of South beach. Definitely worth the money!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    61
    10
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome, awesome, awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The other reviewers are telling the truth. This is a must do in south beach. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The food was nothing short of amazing at each stop. I would do it again today if I could. I will be back to do it later though.
My wife and I had a blast on a Saturday night with two other couples. There was a lot of fun And beverages at each stop. You will not be disappointed unless you just do not like food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Little Havanna Food Tour highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a very fun and enjoyable culinary tour!! Although my husband was a bit leery at first when the cab driver dropped us off in the neighborhood of Little Havana, but with Mirka's (our tour guide) warm personality and wonderful local business/restaurant owners, made this a great time! Not only did we try numerous foods from different restaurants, but Mirka pointed out numerous landmarks to us including watching a few local people play dominos......What makes tours such as this so great, is the willingness to understand other cultures, foods and wares, and the adventure to do something out of the ordinary! Would definitely recommend!!! Enjoy and bon appetite!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It was filled of fun,and historic stories.....,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We met Mirka at the appointed location on time. She was very nice and friendly. There were only 4 people in the tour so Mirka given all her knowledge about the history of Miami and how local live in this fancy, livelily city. Although my parents expected more from what were given for the price, but I still think it was a very interesting special tour. The foods were so delicious, especially the pumpkin pasta at Serafina Restaurant. Find discount code on-line may help you save some money.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

What a brilliant way to see the sights of South Beach, experience the different cultures and taste the most amazing food and drink.

This was THE highlight of our Miami trip and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Grace was so knowledgeable and clearly passionate about her food!

From 5 star cuisine to street food, it was wonderful and brilliant value for money.

Our only regret was that we did this on our last night (as the tour was fully booked before then) and it would be better to do it at the beginning so we got our bearings better and could return to some of the fantastic places we went to. Especially The Anglers which was our fav.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.