We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, fun, &architecture” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours

Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours
Miami, FL 33137
786-942-8856
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$59*
and up
Ranked #6 of 264 Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Food tours, Food & Drink, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami Culinary Tours brings you everything South Florida’s culinary communities have to offer as well as the culture and tradition behind those doing the cooking. We organize Miami food tasting tours that not only showcase a particular type of cuisine, but also the culture and history behind it, giving tour participants the full story. The food tours in Miami are divided into different categories depending on cuisine and neighborhoods and offer foodies, both residents and visitors to the area, a chance to sample delicious dishes.
Delta, Ohio
1 review
“Food, fun, &architecture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Fun tour.... A must do, but do it early in your trip. You'll learn about restaurants you'll want to try again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    60
    10
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A great thing to do in Miami Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Miami Culinary Tour is a great thing to do in Miami. Mirka, our guide, was a local--so friendlly, enthusiastic, and knowledgable. The food was great, and she peppered the walk with non-preachy details about Miami's art deco preservation. I was in Miami Beach for three days before taking the tour, and had walked by many of the places we visited, like a great place for empanadas next to a tattoo parlor. It was a fun and "insider" thing to do, and I highly recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The best of south beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was a highlight of our visit. We ad been here several times but never knew of the food diversity. The tour of 20 visited 7 restaurants that included Cuban, Colombian, argentine, Venezuelan, Israeli and Italian. Our vivacious guide, Grace, gave us a wonderful overview of the history and architecture of SoBe while we sampled our way through the varied cultures that make this area so interesting. Hope to return soon for the little Havana tour.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A MUSt DO to know about food in Miami.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our foodie tour guide Grace was excellent with overwhelmed of informations about the restaurants in South Beach Miami area.
She has a way to described dishes so good before tasting it.
It was filled with fun & educational interests
You won't be sorry at all
One suggestion:
If we were given a menu of the restaurant of the stop, then we can follow and learn the name of that particular dish.
Great tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Private customized tour - Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hey everyone, I am a travel agent who was travelling with family and I wanted to do something fun in Miami before departing the next day on a Cruise and thought I should give the Culinary Tours a try since I am a self-declared Foodie! :) We mixed and matched some of the Little Havana Tour with the South Beach Tour and had a fantastic overview of both areas of the city. We were travelling with "travel newbies" and they were in awe and had an absolute blast at the history we were learning, food we were tasting, etc. Our tour guide Grace was awesome! I think we all agreed that the very best thing we had was the Cuban Sandwich! So delicious! The Cafe Cubano was also very fun.

Definitely a tour I will be recommending to friends and future clients! Thanks again everyone at Miami Culinary Tours for making great vacation memories for us!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.