We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foodie tours - don't miss this one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours

Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours
Miami, FL 33137
786-942-8856
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$59*
and up
Ranked #7 of 234 Activities in Miami
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami Culinary Tours brings you everything South Florida’s culinary communities have to offer as well as the culture and tradition behind those doing the cooking. We organize Miami food tasting tours that not only showcase a particular type of cuisine, but also the culture and history behind it, giving tour participants the full story. The food tours in Miami are divided into different categories depending on cuisine and neighborhoods and offer foodies, both residents and visitors to the area, a chance to sample delicious dishes.
Atlanta and Limoux
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Foodie tours - don't miss this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

One of my fave foodie tours ever. Guide Mirka knows how to guide a diverse group, she is a real foodie herself, and she brings enthusiasm and personal knowledge to every stop. Thanks to her i now have eight charming little places to re-visit on our next trip to South Beach. And a much better appreciation of the unique preserved architecture of South Beach. Great value. Wear comfortable shoes and bring a hat.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    55
    10
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Walking Food Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Miami Culinary tours is a don't miss food walking tour. It also includes a lot of
history about South Beach. We visited several different restaurants
sampling Cuban and Polynesian foods, baked goods, gelato and
Cuban coffee to name a few. My husband and I have been to
Miami several times and this tour showed us many areas we have
never been to. Lots of fun...highly recommend!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food facts and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very stimulating couple of hours.Will use again on next visit.
Guide was very knowledgable taking us to places we would have walked past and missed.
A lovely way to have lunch, everything was eaten.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A culinary delight! One of the best tours in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I love out of the box activities and I rarely find tours worth doing as they tend to be dry and monotinous but I was captivated by the reviews and headlines on this tour so had to try it myself and was definitely not disappointed! Lana, my Miami Culinary tour guide from Australia was not only very informative with lots of local secrets (like Fidel Castro’s release of prisoners, Gloria Estefan’s hotel on South Beach etc etc) but the restaurants they recommended were all fantastic within their different cuisines. We visited latin, colombian, peruvian, cuban, jewish and contemporary restaurants in 2 1/2 hours…. it was divine! This particular tour was the South Beach version, the company also offers a variety of different tours including private ones, Little Havanna, Miami City and bus tours. My group’s size was also small so it provided a great opportunity to get to know everyone (5 in our group). I enjoyed the opportunity to walk around in an area of Miami Beach while sampling a few of their restaurants .... it is a great value tour! TRY IT!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great way to sample many foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was a terrific culinary tour that lasts about 2.5 hours. Wear flat shoes, as your walk is definitely more than a mile. We had several types of empanadas, bubble tea, gazpacho, gelato...really it makes life easier as you can try many different foods from many different restaurants. I was very impressed too, by the quality of the foods chosen. There is also some Miami Beach history and architecture included in the tour. A really great way to spend lunch!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiCulinaryTours, Manager at Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
JAMBrooklyn, thank you so much for your review, I am happy that you enjoyed the South Beach Food Tour with us. Please note that we try to keep our tour walking diastance of 1 mile so that we can take advantage of bringing you to some of the best restaurants in the area ( in Miami Beach we have shorter blocks than in other cities). Once in a while we are forced to change our route and we may walk a little bit more than 1 mile but generally speaking we walk about 1 mile with plenty of sitting breaks during the tour. Again, thank you for your great review, it was a pleasure having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.