We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent all there money on the lobby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Bianco

Save Saved
You added Motel Bianco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel Bianco
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5255 Biscayne Blvd. FL 33137, FL, 33137, Miami, FL 33137   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 129 hotels in Miami
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Spent all there money on the lobby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night. .we were in town for a concert. The motel is only 3 miles from the arena and Bayside mall. The motel website showed a beautiful clean lobby which was true..but the rooms were old and out dated. We got back late and had to wait for the pimp and hookers to get out of the way of the drive. Not in the best area after dark. Not a safe place to bring kids..but it got the job done for the night. Dont forget your $10 dollar deposit for the tv remote.




  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    96
    77
    38
    33
See reviews for
46
124
33
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Slowly getting round to writing my reviews of 2012 so this is a few months late. In a nutshell on the positives this place is cheap, well located for getting round Miami and easy enough to find/park. Staff were generally friendly, breakfast although clearly bought in from the supermarket over the road was plentiful and nice to eat out in the courtyard area.

Now for the negatives. I have read reviews regarding security guards? I didnt see one. The room was sort of clean, lots of dust, peeling paint in the bathroom, very loud a/c unit and on the whole we didn't feel the safest we have ever done and were glad we only stayed for two nights.

However if you are looking for a cheap (think we paid the equivilant of £45/room per night) and semi-cheerful place to stay for a few nights in Miami its just about ticked the boxes. Oh and one more thought, the pictures make the rooms look better than they are but they just about paint the picture.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE. This motel is NOT safe. The hotel manager says there is a security guy at night as well as cameras BUT HE IS LYING. Terrible stay! The manager is extremely rude and will not help you in any way and the staff at terrible! The rooms are small and there are no phones or alarm clocks. The parking lot had 2 cars vandalized and stolen during our 3 days stay. The area is not safe. Do yourselves a favour and choose a different place to sleep. THERE IS A REASON WHY IT IS CHEAP!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The price was right, the staff was courteous, the security walked us from the car, the chairs you see on the site are comfy and the room was clean. The interior rooms might be a bit noisy because the courtyard is so inviting until the wee-hours of the morning! If you don't mind a bit of noise, only if a hotel guest is up late, this is certainly the place to stay! I say take a chance on the hospitality of the place!

Room Tip: The interior rooms have internet access. So be sure to let them know if you need internet access wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location was a big disappointment to me and my friend when we arrived here we didn't realise it was a $25 dollar taxi ride to south beach .. Or down town or shopping malls . It's in a quieter area. We stayed 6 nights and ended up spending alot of money on taxis !! The staff are friendly and helpful .. Rooms are spacious and cleaned everyday .. The choice of breakfast is very little !!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed with husband over the weekend,,,super friendly staff....from the front desk to the security guard,,,aaaaaamazing people. Very clean room,,free parking,,,everything was great,,,across burger king and other restaurants. Free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

First, let's list the pros for this place:
- It's only a short drive from Miami Beach, Key Biscayne and other tourist attractions as well as the airport
- Our car remained intact in the parking lot (just outside our door)
- Sheets were clean and didn't spot any bugs in the room
- AC and fridge were working
The cons:
- We had a non-smoking room that smelled like the previous guest had smoked inside the room
- Old tube-tv and no wi-fi in the room
- The hood seemed quite suspicious, didn't want to wander outside after dark without a car
- There was a considerable amount of traffic noise from Biscayne blvd. Ear plugs recommended for sleeping.

Although the place served it's purpose as a place to sleep for a couple of nights, I'd go back here only if there wasn't any other options.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Bianco

Address: 5255 Biscayne Blvd. FL 33137, FL, 33137, Miami, FL 33137
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Bianco 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miami’s Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Motel Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Bianco Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Bianco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.