We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Bianco

Save Saved
You added Motel Bianco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Motel Bianco
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5255 Biscayne Blvd. FL 33137, FL, 33137, Miami, FL 33137   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 131 hotels in Miami
Chittagong City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I didn't end up staying there, but the way they handled my cancellation was friendly and helpful. I tried to cancel through their secure server service online, and had problems. The staff (Jane and Jose) took care of the problem in a very friendly and prompt way. I was impressed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    93
    71
    29
    29
See reviews for
38
112
28
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Pros: neat, clean room, parking is free and easy enough, good free breakfast items. Cons: room is very small, busy street can be noisy. Internet is slow and at our rooms, it was on/off/slow. Motel standard does not have much amenity (clock, inter-room phone)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

It's a very cheap and great motel located in the Biscayne Blvd, 15 min away from south beach, so you need to go with a car. Wide rooms, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, fridge, air conditioning, amazing & complete breakfast, tv with cable, free parking, beautiful courtyard.

I extremely recommend it! I'll definitely go back!!!

Es un motel barato y genial ubicado en la Biscayne Blvd, a 15 minutos de south beach, es conveniente ir en auto. Las habitaciones son amplias equipadas con una cama comoda, baños limpios, heladera, aire acondicionado, desayuno increible y completo, tv con cable, estacionamiento gratis y un hermoso patio.

Lo super recomiendo! Definitivamente volvería!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had a late night check in from Ft. Lauderdale, and the night clerk was so accommodating very welcoming. Breakfast in the lobby was great and internet service was GREAT. Overall whenever we go back to Miami, this will be the our FIRST choice and its convenient to Downtown Miami and Miami Beach. The quality of the pillows where great and fluffy and comfortable, and the bed was just awesome my boyfriend had such a great night rest.

Room Tip: The king bed is the best, And if that quality was good im sure the double would be as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Clean, budget room, with aircon and wifi.

Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. They just get Dunkin Donuts, bagels, yogurt and juice delivered, but this was a welcome option given breakfast is often a $20 option in the US. Staff were friendly and helped us with laundry and tours.

We were in room 36 and the wifi was slow, but it perked up and worked fine as we got closer to the main building. Ask for a room there if you really need fast Internet.

Carpark is small and so you may have to park outside, but this is free and seemed safe.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

It is very close to the I-95 which makes it very accessible if you are driving a car, which we did. Easy to get to to everywhere from here, and then especially the lovely Miami Beach. The room was nice and neat as well as the whole motel complex. The staff is friendly but feel not quite ready to be of service. A small minus that the complementary Wifi is only accessible in the public areas and not in our room, especially if you have the far end corner room which we had. To access it, we had to step just right outside our door.

Room Tip: Have breakfast at Jimmy's East Side Diner just down the street at no. 7201!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a motel so you need to have those expectations in mind. I visited this motel for a one night stay in order to catch a concert at The Filmore. My needs were basic; inexpensive and clean and this hotel met those expectations. The area where the motel is located is a bit intimidating, but we were not there to visit that specific section of Biscayne Blvd. The plus was the free parking and we were lucky enough to park in the gated lot. There was a security officer which added a small layer of assurance. The bathroom in our room was very small, the tile in the shower stall could've use a little more bleach but overall it was, OK. The linens on the beds were basic but clean and no visible stains or tears. The A/C is very loud, so if you are a light sleeper you have been warned

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Bianco

Also Known As:
Motel Bianco Hotel Miami
Motel Bianco Hotel
Address: 5255 Biscayne Blvd. FL 33137, FL, 33137, Miami, FL 33137
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 131 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Bianco 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miami’s Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookIt.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Motel Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Bianco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.