We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, roomy, centrally-located modern apartments with WiFi, just right.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortuna House Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortuna House Apartments to your Saves list
Fortuna House Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   432 NE 26 Street, Miami, FL 33137   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Miami
London
1 review
“Relaxing, roomy, centrally-located modern apartments with WiFi, just right.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

I had a fantastic time at Fortuna House in my one week stay and would highly recommend these apartments.

- The apartments have a great central location, away from the over-touristy Miami Beach - yet you can be in South Beach in about 10 minutes. Also 10 minutes to the airport, 5 minutes to downtown or the midtown shopping area. There are also shops within walking distance on Biscayne Boulevard.
- I also found the apartments very relaxing and quiet. I've never had so much quiet in years.
- The apartments are large, big enough for two very comfortably and more if you like.
- Fortuna House has good modern furnishings (Ikea) and attention to design is clearly apparent.
- Free WiFi! The speed is not good, but definitely good enough just for web surfing and email.

These apartment seem best suited for affluent younger adults who want to make a long holiday of at least a week, or for anyone relocating. Overall, almost perfect.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hooblestanfgoribgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

We stayed at the Fortuna House for one week , my rooms was beautifully remodeled, staff was accommodating to all requests, the location was great, close to restaurants, parks and shopping. The Fortuna House is a teriffic inexpensively priced place to stay that is safe and dependable. The staff is outstanding!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa4206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

this is a great place for anyone who needs an extended stay or a weekly rental. There is also free parking outside, which is very unusual in Miami. The 'housekeeper' lady is so sweet and helpful and she's always around. It is quiet and you can tell that the other people staying there are good people.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saritah78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I needed a place to stay for a month, I remembered this place from an earlier apartment search. I called the manager (very pleasant to work with), arranged payment, picked a unit, moved in, easy as it could be. It might seem at first that the price is a little high, but you get over that quickly as everything is included and hassle free. You don't have worry about setting up accounts for utilities and services. The location is great...Starbucks, Walgreens, Mario the Baker, Latin Cafe 2000, and numerous restaurants are sprinkled within walking distance. If you are looking for a place to stay for a few months without the headaches of the (first last and security) nonsense plaguing the area, this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xxmiamimanxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Rooms - Small with only the most basic kitchen utensils (no bowls, 2 forks, 2 knives, 2 spoons, some plates). Linen was clean. The biggest problems were the lack of heating (it was freezing in our room for a week) and the terrible airplane noise. We had to sleep wearing earplugs and we still slept poorly.
Location - Fine if you are driving. Not somewhere to walk around.
People - I found everyone I dealt with friendly and honest (my deposit was returned with no fuss made).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aa750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLWord, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review, June 9, 2010
Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you were not happy with the amount of kitchen utencils. All rooms come with bowls,plates & silverware. If you needed more items we have an onsite housekeeper who is there to provide anything you request. We could have also provided a portable heater and extra blankets upon request. Please come back & see us as we have had many new shops , restaurants & new shopping center added to the area in the last 3 months & it is certainly nice to walk around. Thank you . Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

My willingness to try something off of the beaten path paid off. The Fortuna House is located about 15 minutes away from South Beach in a quiet neighborhood. The apartment was furnished, clean, had high speed wireless internet, and the AC worked like a charm. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malikelamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Miami for a week after going on a cruise and were pleasantly surprised by what Fortuna House offered. Even though the hallway was under renovation at the time we were there, our apartment was quiet, clean, comfortable, charming and air conditioned. The small kitchen was well equiped and very convenient. Parking outside was always available and well lit. A definite plus was the easy access to Biscayne Boulevard and the causeway over to South Beach. Conveniently located close to grocery store (Publix - love it! and Walgreens). We are definitely staying here the next time we are in Miami. Thanks to Esther and Onilda for making our holiday wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chris_and_Jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,820 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#41 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Apartments

Address: 432 NE 26 Street, Miami, FL 33137
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Fortuna House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing