We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Mia” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fortuna House Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortuna House Apartments to your Saves list
Fortuna House Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   432 NE 26 Street, Miami, FL 33137   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location in Mia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We've been in MIA for 4 nights (3+1) and chosen Fortuna House because of its lower price and good location.
We could not afford Mia Beach accomodation and had to find sth near Mia Beach.

Room was clean, spatious and quiet enough (except last night when a couple of "elephants" booked the room beyond ours) and housekeeper really helpfull. Do not expect much luxury on these apartments : they are not 4 stars acomodations but well kept for a mid-long stay in Mia (if you have got a mid budget -considering that 200usd/night is "mid-budget" for Mia-).

Kitchen is really correct and full equiped.

Wifi : good connection.

Assuming you have a car, everything is quiet close to these apartments : stores at 10 streets, dinner at the end of the road, and connection to Mia Beach at mile and a half.

No parking but no dificulty to park the car in th street.

I recomend this accomodation if you have a car, don't expect to be in the ground zedro of Mia Beach night out and need some independence on your trip in Florida.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortunahouse, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are really happy to hear that we met all of your expectations and that you really enjoyed your stay. I am glad you found the kitchen useful, the room clean, the wifi fast and the staff accomodating. We are pleased to hear that you found the Fortuna House affordable as we strive to stay that way. We are a 3 star accomodation and keep our property clean and well maintained. The proximity to South Beach is definitely a plus. Happy to hear the parking was accessible to you at all times. Our guests are always pleased about it being free too. Hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    49
    16
    11
    18
See reviews for
37
43
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Fortuna house is a very pleasent place to stay while vacation in Miami. It's close to downtown. And it's a bridge away from Miami beach! It's a nice clean apartment, but keep in mind it's not a hotel. They do provide bath towels, but bring your bathroom amenities! I'd recommend fortuna house to my friends :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortunahouse, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are happy that you would recommend us to your friends and that you had a pleasant stay.
Thank you for choosing us for your vacation rental and we are happy that you liked our apartments. Great to hear everything was clean and that you enjoyed the location. We do provide bathroom soap,shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and hairdryers to our guests. We do not have daily housekeeping but will restock your room with fresh linens and towels by request. We are happy to accomodate and help at any hour as our staff lives onsite. Thank you and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Found this place by accident. Was a nice change of pace from a standard hotel. Located in a neighborhood just off Biscayne Blcd. Convenient to all attractions and public transportation is nearby. Would recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Fortuna House is a very good choice for anyone on a budget. It is located in a quiet neighborhood that is about 10 minutes from downtown Miami. A main artery is within one block of the apartment house. There is free on-street parking.

The apartment furnishings were plain but very adequate. Our apartment had a queen bed, kitchen sink, refrigerator, stove, microwave, basic cooking & eating utensils, air conditioning, flat screen TV and high speed wireless internet. A couple of nice grocery stores and drug stores are nearby. It was a great base for our visit to Miami and Miami Beach. We would definitely stay at Fortuna House again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great location in easy to find artsy Wynwood/Midtown Area. It's on a quiet little side-street, conveniently located nearby the Port of Miami and downtown Miami's city Centre and only 5 minutes from South Beach. My room was clean and comfortable, and whoever decorated it has great taste in design.
Helpful staff, quiet, and a pleasant stay overall. I'd definitely stay here again, especially for the price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be a good value. We take pride in our room design and our room cleanliness and we are happy that they met your expectations. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We came to Miami for a convention at the American Airlines Arena.
When we arrived we called the manager on the phone number to Fortuna House, 954-232-4705. She quickly called the onsite manager. We were offered a room choice between 4 rooms. We looked at the air-conditioning to make sure it was working. It cooled very well. We checked to make sure the tv was working okay and we made sure the room was clean. The bed and sofa very comfortable. We then picked a room downstairs for ease of bringing in our bags. For the rest of the stay everything was good. This is not a hotel. It is an apartment building . We wanted to rent something bigger than a hotel that had a kitchen this time for our vacation. The Latin Cafe on the corner served amazing Cuban food and was a real taste of Miami. We enjoyed our trip very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the room clean and comfortable. It is wonderful that you made use of the kitchen and that all went well. You are always welcome back at the Fortuna House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Was everything that the website stated except for the price was $145 instead of the advertised $125. Overall we would stay here again to visit Miami. Parking was free and easy and the Honduran restaurant around the corner was fantastic. Also recommend "The Daily" down the street for food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are happy that the property met all of your expectations after comparing it to our website. Our rates do vary based on the season,availability,holidays and special events. Prices will range from $85 to $400 per night. Glad you found our free parking easy and convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#38 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
Habitat Residence
#33 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,558 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Apartments

Address: 432 NE 26 Street, Miami, FL 33137
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fortuna House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortuna House Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.