We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Awesome accomodations and great location"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortuna House Apartments

Save Saved
You added Fortuna House Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fortuna House Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   432 NE 26 Street, Miami, FL 33137   |  
Hotel amenities
Miami, Florida
1 review
“"Awesome accomodations and great location"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked an apartment at the Fortuna House for my brother who was doing an internship in Miami. He is a med student in NY & was doing a rotation at Jackson Memorial Hospital and needed a place to stay nearby. I toured the property before booking and was really impressed .I saw 4 rooms, which looked just like the pictures on the fortunahouse website. The place was really clean and awesomely decorated.This also was the most reasonably priced apartment I could find in downtown Miami. There was a limited selection of furnished housing. My brother had a great experience there and we stayed with him for a weekend to go to South Beach and did some downtown shopping & clubbing. It was close to everything & parking was great. The onsite housekeeper took care of my brother and treated him like family. The manager was really attentive to all of our needs from beginning to end. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    34
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
20
28
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I came across the Fortuna House by chance. The service and hospitality my friend and I received for our one week stay was unbelievable, I’m still in awe. Upon arrival we were greeted by a wonderful lady who gave us the option of which room we'd like to stay in, even the residents already there were welcoming. The rooms were well kept, very modern, and bright. We couldn't have picked a more perfect location. It was close to all the places we wanted to go (grocery stores, restaurants, downtown Miami etc.) It was such a convenience to have housekeeping available as well as management keeping in touch to make sure were doing well (you can't get any better than that). My friend and I have already decided that this is the place to stay when we come back to Florida.

Juliet and Camille

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was very clean, no odors, ac worked like it should, Flatscreen TV worked, lights no problem, bathroom was spotless, toilet worked, the shower worked properly (water got hot quickly). I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The price I paid was $145 per night and I think I got way more for the price I paid. The apartment was double the size of any hotel room and had a full kitchen. There were 4 of us so it was nice not feeling cramped in a tiny hotel room. Granted the bathroom was on the small side but clean. This was my first vacation rental and I think its the way to go. You get much more for your money.The location was great, we were staying there because we were going to the American Airlines Arena for a show and it was walkable. We also had some friends staying on South Beach and wanted to be close to them too. We got over there in 7 minutes.I didn’t take advantage of all the amenities: Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, Free wireless internet, Iron and full size ironing board, On site laundry, Dining and cooking utensils. The parking is free, which was an added plus. The area was nice and we felt safe. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our experience at Fortuna House was absolutely fantastic. We arrived to a very clean and well-kept building where we were greeted with an incredibly sweet lady who showed us several suites, allowing us to pick which one we preferred. The building was kept in excellent shape, cleaned daily, and very safe. The manager was readily available, and very helpful with any questions we had. All matters were addressed immediately. The kitchen and bathroom were well-equipped and well-maintained. The images on the website were a good representation of the modern and stylish room designs. The neighborhood was very safe and was close to many stores, and only a 10 minute drive to the beach. Finding parking was also a breeze. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: You should have a choice of 3-4 rooms before you move in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had to relocate to Miami on short notice for work, and needed a temp apt while I searched for something permanent. Fortuna House was perfect - the location is great, only 5 mins drive from downtown. Easy street parking. Groceries, restaurants, etc. all less than a mile away. Units are clean and modern, housekeeper always on site, and management available seemingly 24/7. Very quiet, never heard a peep from other tenants and always felt safe!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Fortuna House was a great place to stay. I stayed there for four nights in early August. The manager was a great help in getting everything reserved and the housekeeper made sure our room had everything we needed. Parking is easy and located right in front of the building. It was a very secure and quiet place. Everything is close by; restaurants, bars, the beach, parks, grocery stores, shopping.. I would highly recommend this place to everyone vacationing to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I relocated to Miami for a new job and stayed at the Fortuna House for just over two months. The apartments are exceptionally well run, clean, with all the amenities you'll need. It was easy for me to get in touch with the managers any time I had a question and I was answered within minutes. The location is great and close to everything (grocery, restaurants, beaches, airport etc). I didn't have a car for two weeks and was able to walk, bike, or take the city bus to most places. I'm so happy to have made the choice to stay here while I searched for a permanent home. I highly recommend that you stay if you are considering it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fortuna House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Apartments

Also Known As:
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel Miami
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel
Address: 432 NE 26 Street, Miami, FL 33137
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Specialty lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Fortuna House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortuna House Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.