We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrill Ride!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thriller Boat Tour

Thriller Boat Tour
401 Biscayne Blvd., Bayside Market Place, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
+1 305-371-3278
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 194 Activities in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sit back and hold on while on our 45 minute tour which takes you through the beautiful waters of Miami & out into the Atlantic Ocean to view South Beach at speeds of est 50MPH - Use promo code - TRIP to get $10 off for the month of September & October.
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Thrill Ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I recently went on the the Thriller boat tour and had a great time. I went on the last tour which left at 6:45pm. The sun sets about 7 in October so it made for beautifully coloured skies in my photographs. The ride is fast & exciting but we also slowed down at Star Island so that we could have a good look at some of the houses of the rich & famous who lived there (or at least owned houses there). We also slowed down at the end of the ride when we returned and it provided us with some great views of downtown Miami. I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    30
    15
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“FAST and FURIOUS THRILLER RIDE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I LOVED this boat ride. You get to see may celebrity mansions, and downtown Miami.The ride can be very fast at times with twists and turns! Sit on the right towards the front or you will get soaked! Sit in the back and you will get drenched! Before the ride they take your photo and you can purchase your memory after the ride in a cool memory folder. I have some great photos but I am on my work computer : (

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best boat trip ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is one of the best boat trips I have ever done! I would definately recommend this trip if you are staying in Miami. The drivers made it really fun & explained all the stars homes really well. Even better when they take a picture of you with your own camera & let you sit up front in the drivers seat! I did not stop smiling & laughing on this boat ride even to the point where we got completely soaked on the way back into the marina! A very fast & awesome fun experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calexico, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Speed :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Awesome tour! Star island & into the Atlantic Ocean.... Wish could have been a longer trip!!! We got to see the sunset behind the city buildings, great view for pictures.... AWESOME experience!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I went on this tour - it was AWESOME!! The drivers really make it fun. You get up close to the homes at Star Island and when they get out on the open water near South Beach - it was a blast. You will not find a better tour and the cost is VERY reasonable. We have done other tours in the Miami area and even in Cancun, Mexico - I couldn't believe the cost was so little. I would recommend this to anyone. I would suggest booking this online - you actually save $3 per ticket and to book as early as you can. The tours fill up fast.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Boat Tour also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Boat Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thriller Boat Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.