We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Speed :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thriller Boat Tour

Thriller Boat Tour
401 Biscayne Blvd., Bayside Market Place, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
+1 305-371-3278
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 180 Activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Sit back and hold on while on our 45 minute tour which takes you through the beautiful waters of Miami & out into the Atlantic Ocean to view South Beach at speeds of est 50MPH - Use promo code - TRIP to get $10 off for the month of September & October.
Calexico, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Speed :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Awesome tour! Star island & into the Atlantic Ocean.... Wish could have been a longer trip!!! We got to see the sunset behind the city buildings, great view for pictures.... AWESOME experience!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    29
    15
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I went on this tour - it was AWESOME!! The drivers really make it fun. You get up close to the homes at Star Island and when they get out on the open water near South Beach - it was a blast. You will not find a better tour and the cost is VERY reasonable. We have done other tours in the Miami area and even in Cancun, Mexico - I couldn't believe the cost was so little. I would recommend this to anyone. I would suggest booking this online - you actually save $3 per ticket and to book as early as you can. The tours fill up fast.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahaheel, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“every thing was fast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

the tour will really thrill you and its a real speed boat but for me and what i advise is to take the trip that contains a swim in the fligler island or a less speedy and noisy boat.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fastboat Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is practically a must do tourist thing to do. This tour gives you a great tour of Star Island, Millionaires Row, South Beach, etc. Once, you get out on the open water they let it rip at high speed (nothing like it). The tour leaves often (every 90 mins) and makes it easy to catch or work into your schedule if your doing other things at Bayside market place. While waiting for the tour I had banana/strawberry fruit smoothie, perfect for a hot summer day.
I would recommend this tour just for the great views of the Miami skyline. A little pricey but, on par for these kind of tours.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A different spin on the tour of star's homes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've done several Biscayne Bay boat tours and this was by far the funnest and most unique. The places the tour takes you are the same as all the others but the experience is much funner as the boat goes very fast and you get splached with water. At one point when the boat is going fast, one of the drivers gets up and goes around to take pictures with your camara. This gets you the best souvenir of the trip. Before the trip they have you pose in front of the boat and get your pictures while your hair is still in place and you are dry but with the action shots you capture the exhiliration...wet clothes, messed up hair and everything.
We got a pretty good deal with a groupon and there are lots of sales on various travel sites for this attraction. I would definately try to get a discount of some sort to avoid the more expensive $35 price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Boat Tour also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Boat Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thriller Boat Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.