We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist Trap but Fun” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
401 Biscayne Blvd., Bayside Market Place, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
+1 305-371-3278
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sit back and hold on during our 45 minute tour which takes you through the beautiful waters of Miami & out into the Atlantic Ocean. Use Code "trip" to get $5.00 OFF each ticket.
White House
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap but Fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Overpriced but a fun experience. The information about who lives in what house I couldn't have cared less about, but the ride was fun. I probably wouldn't pay that much money for such a short thrill ride though in the future. If they took out the tour and just gave us a 45 minute speed boat ride, I think that would be more worthwhile.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    52
    22
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fast & Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Worth the $36 adult, $23 child admission. The view of downtown Miami by boat is unforgettable. The ride lasts about 45 minutes, with music that gets you in the free spirit mood. You venture out of the bay into the ocean at a fast speed, slowing down by Star Island, and other famous islands where you view Multi Million dollar homes of the Stars. You will probably get splashed when the boat turns. This is a fun and memorable attraction to do if you are in Bayside. (The captain will expect a tip, which I think is inappropriate and should not be allowed, but who am I to say.)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This thing flies and the captain isn't bashful to show off what it can do. Friendly crew. Very exciting and fun for fanilies. Did I mention great sound system?

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent but little expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Started off from Bayside market, accelerated till celebrity island, did a short tour around some of the mansions in celebrity island, continued to South Beach, and back to bay. Top speed upto 45mph, very smooth ride which was a turn off, no bumpy thrill ride, could be because of calm waters. Good loud music. One may want to add this to their optional list of things to do in Miami. Bit expensive for the kind of ride it provides. Duration 45 minutes.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic way to see Miami with a small amount of people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were pushed for time as only in Miami for 2 days, this tour suited my family of 4 perfectly. Duration is approx 45 mins but enough time to see all the sights especially Star Island. Its a fun tour with loud music. Our guide Tad was great, had us dancing in our seats as well as giving us lots of information. Fast was good as it was hot so cooled us own with a little added spray too. I would definitely do this tour again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.