We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun way to see Miami and get a tour of Star Island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
401 Biscayne Blvd., Bayside Market Place, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
+1 305-371-3278
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sit back and hold on during our 45 minute tour which takes you through the beautiful waters of Miami & out into the Atlantic Ocean. Use Code "trip" to get $5.00 OFF each ticket.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun way to see Miami and get a tour of Star Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I were looking for something to do, but didn't want to spend all day doing one activity. I wanted to go to Star Island, but it is gated. We found Thriller while walking around in one of the shopping districts.

The music is loud (but fun) and the tour guide is very knowledgeable and shows you were all the stars live. He even walks around at the end and gets a free picture of everyone on the boat.

The captain does a good job of making sure both sides of the boat gets good views for pictures.

My husband said he wished the boat went faster, but it was still a good speed, though not to scary for kids.

Would def. recommend. We paid full price, but if you plan ahead you maybe be able to find 1/2 online discounts through Groupon type of sites.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    48
    20
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“FUN in the sun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a FAST boat and very loud music that makes it more exciting! Great views of Miami and Star island. FUN! Going into the ocean was the best part but was also the shortest part. Wish it was a longer ride!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great way to see south beach and spy on star island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Great fun!
Beautiful views of downtown and miami beach. Great to see how the other half live and when they go fast it's just FUN!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Bit of fun trying to find the place, should have taken notice of the website info! However when at the Bayside harbour all is clear! Well worth the money and as long as the boat has the minimum numbers to set off. A great way to see Miami and how the other half live! If you value your hairstyle think again, you will get windswept! A must do when in Miami and great info from the guys on board plus a good laugh. DO IT!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Way more fun than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was a bit hard to find at first, as its on a pier obsconded by a mall near the Hard Rock cafe. We went on the 6:30 tour which was perfect as the mansions were seen in daylight, but the ride back to the city was during sunset. The music was hilarious, the driving was awesome fast and furious and my fiancee and I couldn't stop smiling. Plus it took half as long as the other tours to see the same amount of stuff. The sound system was great and the tour guide was funny and had some great info.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.