We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a RUSH!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thriller Boat Tour

Thriller Boat Tour
401 Biscayne Blvd., Bayside Market Place, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
305 373 7001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“What a RUSH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Fastest boat tour in Miami. Tour starts off pretty mild with a trip up Cruise Ship Alley, then off to look at the Stars Homes. This is all well and good, but the best part is when you head out into the open water just off South Beach! That's where the "THRILL" in Thriller comes to life. We were out jumping waves and have a great time. We had a great time...highly recommended.

Beware those at the back can expect to get wet!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    27
    15
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"Hold on!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hold on to you seat! What a ride! Spent the day with our group of 10 and booked the 11:00 trip. The guys that were running the boat that day were funny and friendly. My husband and I sat in the back, which is a very wet spot, just FYI. But we didn't care. We had a blast jumping waves and doing doughnuts in the ocean. Had a nice slow tour of "Star Island" and also "Fisher Island." We had about 20 people on the boat and we probably hit speeds in excess of 35mph. It was pretty cool seeing the million dollar yachts everywhere you looked. Also there were 5 cruise ships in port and it was unreal to see the size of them. Hands down if you are looking for a thrill, you need to go on this tour. You definetly won't regret it!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Bay Tour on Fast Forward!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was travelling with a group of friends and were looking for something a bit different to do for half day in Miami. We all loved this trip it was lots of fun and boy did the speed boat move. They take you out into the ocean off South Beach which was a good photo opportunity. You also visited some Famous People homes unfortunately we were sitting in the back of the boat and could hardly hear what the tour guide was saying. They need to improve the speakers or turn off the boat while she is talking otherwise a fanastic trip.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Totally Thrilled on Thriller!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Looked on Tripadvisor for something different to do whilst on a day trip to Miami, so pleased I found this!!
We booked the evening before for the 3.30 ride and there were several spaces available on each time slot, we even thought about booking the ride on the day, so pleased we did'nt as the trips were booked solid by the time we arrived. They were so busy they put on extra trips and were we're actually put on the 4pm ride instead. This was'nt a problem as there is a lovely Italian ice cream parlour very close by!
Before getting on the boat you get your photo taken which is ready for when you get back and can be purchased for ten dollars, unfortunately the printer was broken so we did'nt get the chance which was a shame as we would have loved to get the momento of our trip especially before we got wet and our hair messed up!
Safety is of the utmost importance and were we're informed of where life jackets were should we need them before even leaving the harbour. Once out of the harbour the boat got quite fast before dropping by star island where the tour guide pointed out houses of interest and there were quite a few! Then we headed out to sea for a thrilling ride with doughnut turns and riding the waves, prepared to get wet if you sit on the sides or even wetter at the back! During the ride back into harbour the tour guide even goes around to take photos with your own camera. Just as we're were headed to the dock we even had the added thrill of seeing two dolphins swimming around, perfect!
Don't forget to tip these hard working fun tour guides.......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed the trip - prepare to get wet and sit on the outer edges of the boat if you want to get soaked.

The staff was great and the trip was fun. My only minor complaint is that we booked on line for 12:30 but the tour was actually scheduled for 1245...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Boat Tour also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Boat Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thriller Boat Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Thriller Boat Tour to your Saves list