We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AW$OME!! Recommend it to everyone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thriller Boat Tour

Thriller Boat Tour
401 Biscayne Blvd., Bayside Market Place, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
+1 305-371-3278
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 233 Activities in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sit back and hold on while on our 45 minute tour which takes you through the beautiful waters of Miami & out into the Atlantic Ocean to view South Beach at speeds of est 50MPH - Use promo code - TRIP to get $10 off for the month of September & October.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AW$OME!! Recommend it to everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Once me and my wife got to the location, they had a great view. We had to wait because they needed 10 people to ride in total and we got there early but it was totally worth the wait!! Finally it started and the ocean and breeze was Nice! The captain and tour guide was great! Once half way the ride the captain speeded up to 40mph+ , it was totally AW$OME! I recommend this ride to everybody for any occasion! Bday,date etc. Wooooooooooo!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    32
    15
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Thriller is the right name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A fantastic boat tour that takes in Star Island and Fisher Island, as well as some exciting rushes of speed out in the ocean. The guide was really funny and knowledgeable and the speeds we reached, coup[led with the waves we rode, made for a very enjoyable and exciting trip. All done in 45 mins, so plenty of time to do more things.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thriller speedboat ride was a thrill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We're in Miami for a conference and coincidentally for my birthday. Did the usual shopping/restaurant/South Beach stuff, which was nice, but I thought something different for my birthday would be fun. Saw the Thriller speedboat while walking through Bayside Park and thought, that's it! So we spontaneously bought tickets, which are a bit pricey at $35 a person, but it was totally worth it. Wild-driving Captain Dan and young Trey the hilarious tour guide made the ride so much fun and truly memorable! Fast rockin' ride with wind and salt spray (put your hat in your lap!) out on the ocean, fun bouncy hip-hop music, great narration and funny jokes, yes, even the tour of the homes of the rich and famous was a hoot. A fabulous way to celebrate my 51st birthday... made me feel young again! :-)

Another reviewer mentioned (rather nastily) the crew asking for tips. That's a much-relied-upon source of income in the hospitality industry, which doesn't pay its workers jack. If you have fun and are treated well, tipping is part of how you say thanks. And Captain Dan and Trey more than earned theirs today!

Highly recommended activity! You should go! :-)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fast and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Saw this business on a CNN segment about successful small businesses. My in-laws live in Miami and we are there often but had never heard of it. I booked the tour online which saved me $3 per person. I was concerned about the Bayside Market location which is as cheesy and touristy as it gets. The tour was excellent. The guide was funny and the ride really was a thriller. My 10 year old loved it. I saw some reviews that it was too short, but we were happy with the 45 minute time. It didn't take up too much of our day. We will do it again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisse
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice feeling, too short”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We experienced this boat trip as we wanted to get great sensation of the Miami Vice type of experience and at the same time, see South Beach and star houses. We did but I thought that the visit to star islands was too short. Otherwise, very nice atmosphere and great feeling.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Boat Tour also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Boat Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thriller Boat Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.