We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to see Miami!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
401 Biscayne Blvd., Bayside Market Place, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
+1 305-371-3278
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sit back and hold on during our 45 minute tour which takes you through the beautiful waters of Miami & out into the Atlantic Ocean. Use Code "trip" to get $5.00 OFF each ticket.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great way to see Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I chose this tour as part of our anniversary celebration. It turns out to be great! We love the beautiful skyline, the speed and the homes of celebrities. The crews are friendly and knowledgeable. It is another different way to see amazing Miami after living here about 5 years for us! Recommend to friends!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    48
    20
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Boat trip by night for the Independence Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Fun boat ride on the Thriller for this special event on July 4th. Very nice view of Miami by night & the better place to watch the firework. "Champagne" on board & very festive atmosphere. Good staff. To do at least once in his life when you are at Miami on July 4th. YOLO.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Best boat tour...EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife had never been on a high-performance offshore boat before, so I thought this would be fun...a tour of the homes of the rich and famous, and a high-speed ride off-shore in the Atlantic. Thriller DID NOT disappoint. The crew was very knowledgeable of the homes of the celebrities which was cool, but for me (I used to run off-shore boats) their professional skill in handling the boat in heavy seats and high winds was outstanding, and it made it so much more fun...to have them add a little adventure to it. In truth, the boat could take ten times what they put it through, but in any event, for those of us in the boat, it was a blast. The highlight was when they let people actually drive the boat for a short time for pictures. My wife got a kick out of that.

For the $32.00 you pay for the tour, you can't beat it. I would have GLADLY paid for a longer trip, but an hour was still a great way to see more of Miami Beach than any other boat tour.

This tour is appropriate for families...the boat is safe and solid, and it's better than any theme park ride!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wildly fun ride, oceanspray, skyline views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Bouncing on the waves as the cigarette boat sliced through them masterfully was a blast. Sit towards the front and inside seats if you don't want the ocean spray. There was music blaring while we zoomed out towards the ocean and around Monument and Star Islands. The boat slows to a crawl during the star homes drive-bys which is good for the less seaworthy folk to give them a breather. The skyline views as you zoom back from the ocean to the bay are breathtaking and make you feel like you're in a scene from Miami Vice. Awesome ride-was fully worth the big bucks and will do it again next trip to Miami.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliso viejo, california
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic thrill ride ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My sister and I enjoyed the Thriller boat tour at the Bayside Marketplace....fast, fun and furious. The tour guides were great! The ride lasted approximately 45 mins. and cost $35. If you are looking for something out of the ordinary, then I would strongly recommend Thriller!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.