We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Moderna Miami

Save Saved
You added Casa Moderna Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa Moderna Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Tempo Miami) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 131 hotels in Miami
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First Class Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a very special hotel that goes beyond its call of duty to insure its guests are safe and happy. Check in is relaxed and done on the 3 rd floor at the concierge desk. The rooms are spacious and way too comfortable. The bed is awesome. The location is fantastic. Close to downtown, bay front park and American Airlines Arena and the closest downtown hotel to South Beach. The staff is wonderful. The restaurant is amazing and I only wish they would keep room service open 24 hours. Without a doubt the best hotel I have encountered in many years of traveling. Comfortable , Safe and Without a doubt exceeded my expectations. Thank you Casa Moderna.

Room Tip: The Biscayne Suite is large comfortable and has amazing views. The beds are the most comfortable I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you Sandy for providing this wonderful review about your recent stay at Casa Moderna, for us to “exceed your expectations” from a seasoned traveler like yourself is the best compliment we could ask for. Customer Service is our top priority and thank you for recognizing our “wonderful” staff. We look forward to your next visit with us and if we can assist with anything please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    92
    31
    10
    17
See reviews for
52
170
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

All us perfect. Room view pool whirlpool and nobody. Realy Alone. M'y 3rd Time on this hôtel. Before it was thé tempo hôtel. 5 min from bayside downtown and America airline arena by walk. Miami south beach 5 min by car

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Our favorite guests are the ones that keep coming back to see us, so thank you for choosing Casa Moderna when traveling to Miami. Our location is ideal to get around anywhere in Miami and a perfect location if attending the American Airlines Arena. We look forward to your next visit with us and if we can help with anything please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The rooms in Casa Moderna are special and with a view. Near a major street so traffic noise can be an issue if you leave your door open.

Beds are great. Most of the building is made up of private condos.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you Phillip for taking the time to share about your experience at Casa Moderna, we are a true boutique style hotel made up of 56 rooms in a residential building called Marquis. We spared no expense in our hotel rooms especially the bed which we regularly get rave reviews for. We look forward to your next visit at Casa Moderna and if we can assist with anything please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lambert, Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very nice and huge rooms, modern hotel, very well located at the center of many attractions in the city. They won't tell you, but in the what's used to be a park right in front is now a construction site. If your room is on the front the front of the hotel on Biscayne Blvd, you'll hear the noises all night. We left after only one (very bad) night, so we don't have much else to say, but the facilities seemed very nice (pool and fitness). Service was so-so, and the configuration of the hotel is a bit weird (no lobby, parking and front desk on different levels) making the experience a bit cold.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our beautiful property and its central location to everything in Miami, with this said it is also the newest development area of Miami with three construction projects going on the Miami Art Museum, Science Museum and a tunnel project which we will be very excited to have finished. Last week there was some work being done with the Port of Miami Tunnel Project that caused for additional noise a few nights and we apologize this must have been while you were staying with us. We invite you back in the near future to see the completion of our beautiful neighborhood in the meantime if we can assist with anything please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The valet lost the key to my friends car
They over charge you and are very rude.
Charged me a deposit fee of $300 bc I said I would have 5-6 people that night for my birthday
The view is wonderful but I would never suggest anybody to go there for the amount of money they charge you. The customer service sucks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We apologize that you felt our pricing was unfair, when an event is taking place in our hotel rooms we do charge a refundable deposit for any damages that could occur, the $300 dollars was applied to clean the orange carpet stains left in front of the mini bar. We spoke with the valet service about misplacing your keys which we are terribly sorry for but we did not charge you for parking and paid to have a new key made. If we can assist with anything please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This place is a scam. While the hotel rooms are pretty and big, I think it is actually an apartment building that they couldn't sell all the units in, so they turned some of it into a hotel. You can see into many of the rooms and condos and they are empty! There was ZERO customer service. They wouldn't even call us cabs; told us we'd have better luck just hailing them on the corner. It's not a safe area and we were a bunch of girls in our 20s = so unsafe. The pool doesn't have sun until after 1pm every day. There were no pool towels until noon. There were only 6 for the whole hotel. I went into the spa and swiped some from there (there were only 10 there). Also, when we got our bill we had all these extra costs, like parking and car service. Luckily, I was with awesome company or this would've really been a bust.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are very sorry to hear about this experience you had at Casa Moderna, we never want our guests to feel our property is a “scam” Casa Moderna is located in a residential building called the Marquis but the first 14 floors were always intended to be a luxury boutique hotel. We will be sure to speak with your staff to ensure they know we do call cabs for guests and our valet or bell staff would hail a cab, certainly not our guests and we do apologize you were informed differently. If we can assist with anything else please let us know by contacting concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great Stay, well placed, enormous comfort!
Stayed at this hotel in feb./2013 for four nights.
The location is excellent, just a feel blocks from the American Express Arena and The Bayside Market.
The room amenities are very good, the shower has a vintage tub that really works the water pressure is ok.
Room and balcony size are generous, 42' LCD TV, Blueray and cable, closet, minibar and sink..
Staff very kind and polite.
No breakfast!!! They have it by the menu and a cup of coffee and milk costs U$ 6,00. Include the pancakes and you will pay U$20,00 plus tax, each.
Now the best of the best is the bed! I have never slept in a mattress like that, EVER!!! Amazing!
I really liked the hotel and would go back many times!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing how spacious and comfortable our rooms are and to say you will be “back many times” is the best compliment we could ask for. As for breakfast we are sorry to hear that you think we are overpriced, we regularly monitor our pricing to be sure we are comparable to our competition and market segment. The bed and breakfast package could be a great alternative with breakfast included with the room rate. If we can help with anything before your next visit please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Moderna Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Moderna Miami

Also Known As:
Tempo Miami Hotel Miami
Tempo Miami Hotel
Address: 1100 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Tempo Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#43 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Moderna Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Moderna Miami is located in the heart of downtown Miami at the crossroads of Miami's entertainment district and South Beach. Catch a game at American Airlines Arena, see a show at the Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts or stay at Casa Moderna before and after a cruise. With deluxe accommodations, a stylish lounge, 8,000 square foot Spa, fitness center and 14th floor sky pool deck; Casa Moderna Miami is quickly becoming the premier luxury hotel in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Casa Moderna Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Moderna Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.