We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really really nice rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Moderna Miami

Save Saved
You added Casa Moderna Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa Moderna Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Tempo Miami) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 131 hotels in Miami
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“really really nice rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

stayed there a couple of times in the last 2 years. every time i dj at space, miami. the rooms are large, elegant, and high end without being tacky. great bed, and opulent bathroom. oh and amazing views! the name of the hotel might be odd, but don't let this deter you from booking a room! was a very pleasant surprise the first time i stayed there, and i spend around 180 nights a year in hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about our wonderful hotel rooms and views, being just a few years old we are a true modern boutique hotel and compliments coming from such a seasoned traveler like yourself is very appreciated. We look forward to your next visit and if we can help with anything please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    92
    31
    10
    17
See reviews for
52
170
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We really enjoyed the hotel during our stay. We were pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the food in the Amuse restaurant. Location was great for the outdoor portions of the Boat Show - walking distance. Room linens were great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san clemente
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel mainly for its fabulous views over Biscayne Blvd. At night it is beautiful. The room was very large as was the bath room. Be sure to use the pools and jacuzzis. Our only complaint is we donot like the hot pillowtop beds

Room Tip: The corner room 1107 was great. Far fromm street level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our spectacular property, with the two pools and Jacuzzi located on the 14th floor they make for breathtaking views of Miami. Thank you for bringing to our attention the pillow top beds, being in a warm climate we can see where this might not be desirable. We look forward to your next visit with us and if we can assist with anything please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Highlands, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were so tired when we arrived but once we got to the room we instanly relaxed. Clean, comfortable, wonderful view. Staff friendly. Made our first day of vacation delightful! We left on Carnival next day and could see the Ship from our room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Being less than two miles away from the Port of Miami we are the perfect location for pre and post cruising. We are delighted we were able to start your vacation off right and hope Carnival was able to live up to our standards to make it a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your return visit and if we can help with anything please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ok
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Spent 3 wonderful days at the Casa Moderna for the Miami Boat Show, and we loved every minute of it. This hotel is very contemporary. The lobby is on the 3rd floor, as is the restaurant.

The rooms are FANTASTIC. We stayed in a Biscayne Suite and it was ideal. Lots of room, lots of amenities. This room had everything a person would need, and it wasn't there, the hotel staff would make it happen. The closet had a safe and an iron board.

The bathrooms are to die for. Large showers, double vanities, and a great soaking tub. Even the complimentary shampoo and conditioner were high end products.

We ate at Amuze Restaurant 2 times. While it is not the least expensive restaurant in Miami, the food was amazing. (Be sure to get the spring rolls and the sea scallops) The restaurant and bar area are in one large room. We spent a considerable amount of time in the lounge area...also the bartender, Vanessa, made us feel welcome. We ate breakfast there as well and it was just as good.

There are a few restaurants just south of the hotel, and Bayside marina is just on the other side of the American Airlines Center. Lots to do there. It is about a mile to Bayside.

The biggest improvement that could be made would be to separate the valets from the condo owners. It took us forever to get cabs. The entrance to the hotel is on 11th street, not Biscayne Blvd, so there aren't a lot of taxis driving by. The valet service made the condo owners a priority over hotel guests.

Was this a perfect hotel, no, but it was quite nice. I heard that they had gone through a management change recently. We had no issues with any of the staff whatsoever. We even met the new manager, Lorna, and she was very helpful.

We will stay there again for sure.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Casa Moderna was a good choice for the family. We stayed there for two days before and after our cruise that left from the Miami port. It was not too far from the airport and was pretty close to the port. The hotel is situated in a relatively quiet area and centrally located to a few leisure centers and shopping areas. The staff were very friendly and quite helpful. The rooms are very clean, well maintained and really comfortable. None of those smells that some hotel rooms have. The pool was really warm and private. Although the rooms were a bit pricey, it was well worth the piece of mind.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Here at Casa Moderna we are so happy to hear that you felt safe and comfortable during your stay with us. Our location is less than two miles for the Port of Miami making us extremely convenient pre and post cruise travel. It is wonderful to hear our staff was helpful, we strive to provide top level customer service and we look forward to your next visit with us. If we can help with anything please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay. The staff was phenomenal & the room was very nice. Nice bathrooms & great views of the bay. $20 can ride to South Beach or $2 bus ride. 2 blocks from AA arena so a great hotel for basketball fans.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Moderna Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Moderna Miami

Also Known As:
Tempo Miami Hotel Miami
Tempo Miami Hotel
Address: 1100 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Tempo Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#43 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Moderna Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Moderna Miami is located in the heart of downtown Miami at the crossroads of Miami's entertainment district and South Beach. Catch a game at American Airlines Arena, see a show at the Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts or stay at Casa Moderna before and after a cruise. With deluxe accommodations, a stylish lounge, 8,000 square foot Spa, fitness center and 14th floor sky pool deck; Casa Moderna Miami is quickly becoming the premier luxury hotel in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your Casa Moderna Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Moderna Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.