We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Moderna Miami

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Tingo.com
and 4 more sites!
Casa Moderna Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Tempo Miami) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 131 hotels in Miami
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Location was perfect for attending AA arena, very short drive to South Beach, walked to downtown clubs. I, too, was upgraded to a suite. The service was amazing and the views breathtaking. I can see where people with children may be put off by the bathrooms, but I don't have that problem.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    92
    31
    10
    17
See reviews for
52
170
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Spent 2 nights there. Spacious, comfortable room (although no door in the bathroom can be inconvenient for families with chidren), location close to the highway makes noise in the room when windows open. 14th floor swimmingool with breathtaking views of the bay and downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent trip to Casa Moderna. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service we provide to our guests and would love to hear more what didn't make you time with us perfect. If we can help with anything please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

so this is well located if you're priced out of south beach and downtown for some reason. it's nearly literally across the st from the AA arena...and has a view of south beach (if you can get past the major construction site in front of you) but all in all a good value. there isn't much of a "hotel" to it. meaning you're in a (also subject to the real estate bust) condo. it's all valet...which can take a while..and you're subject to residents getting their cars. there's NOTHING around you. literally no restaurants and such. but a gas station is there. rooms are odd...remember this was meant to be all condo...but decent value. if you're paying more than $150...you're overpaying

Room Tip: see my review stay here if cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We deeply regret to hear that you didn't see the value this hotel provides. We are conveniently located to everything in the city whether your travel plans take you to AA Arena, Miami Beach, Design District, Downtown, airport etc, Casa Moderna is the perfect centralized spot. We do have a restaurant on property and less than a mile away is Bayside Marketplace that hosts numerous restaurants, we apologize you didn't get to experience this. Casa Moderna is nestled in the Marquis building taking up the first 14 floors giving it a true boutique hotel experience. This is a very exciting part of Miami with the Art and Science Museums being constructed directly across the street, we hope you will return to see it all completed next year. If we can assist with anything please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at Casa Moderna for a weekend with my wife and my 2 kids. We were upgraded to a suite and the space was amazing. My daughter slept on a pull out queen bed and my baby on a crib. The suite has a guest bathroom, a HUGE walkin closet and a big bathroom with an incredible tub my daughter spent hours inside :). The aesthethics, props and finishings are really great, high quality and the hotel is localized near the Miami Beach highway with an awesome room view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Casa Moderna. You hit on all the qualities that set us apart from other boutique hotels in Miami, “contemporary, spacious, well located” We look forward to your next visit with us and if we can help with anything please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

When On business trips I like to be able to lift and workout. Unfortunately there was stuff broken. I asked when It would be repaired since I usually travel for business and stay for more than a week but was only told "working on it". A resident later told me it has been out of order for the past 4 months sad to say but I will have to look for somewhere else to stay my next time in miami.

Room Tip: All rooms are great choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It is a hotel in a condominium building. Personnel is not the best, specially the ones at the check in. Rooms are big and clean.
The terrible part was the valet parking. You can be waiting for 20 minutes or more to get your car since the condo owners have priority to get theirs, even if you ask the desk to have it ready for you before you arrive.
Food is ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention all feedback is appreciated and we regret to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We strive to provide top customer service and would like to hear more about your experience to better service our guests in the future. The valet service is a third party vendor and we definitely will bring this to their attention, all guests tickets hold the same priority regardless if an owner or guest at the hotel. If we can help with anything please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I loved this hotel ! The location is perfect ,the staff is really nice and the room is amazing , big and very confortable. The view from the room is awesome ! The pool is great but it only get the sun after noon !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at Casa Moderna Miami, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for saying you “loved this hotel” this is how we want all of our guests to feel while staying with us. We look forward to your next visit and if we can help with anything please contact us at concierge@casamodernamiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Moderna Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Moderna Miami

Also Known As:
Tempo Miami Hotel Miami
Tempo Miami Hotel
Address: 1100 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Tempo Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#43 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Moderna Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Moderna Miami is located in the heart of downtown Miami at the crossroads of Miami's entertainment district and South Beach. Catch a game at American Airlines Arena, see a show at the Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts or stay at Casa Moderna before and after a cruise. With deluxe accommodations, a stylish lounge, 8,000 square foot Spa, fitness center and 14th floor sky pool deck; Casa Moderna Miami is quickly becoming the premier luxury hotel in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your Casa Moderna Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Moderna Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa Moderna Miami to your Saves list