We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Tamiami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamiami Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tamiami Guest House
221 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Miami B&B and Inns
London, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Terrific Tamiami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was an absolutely excellent place to stay. I stayed four nights and from the moment that I arrived I was made to feel extremely welcome.
The email communication was prompt and helpful from my initial booking and i was not disappointed when I arrived either.
The hosts were very hospitable, even when I arrived at midnight. The room was so well appointed with a comfortable bed (and provision for family sleeping), a kitchen and it was spacious and clean. The owners even gave a discount as I was a single traveller.
The room had lots of extra bonuses- I was provided with a well stocked fridge for my breakfast as well as water, tea and coffee. It was a delightful surprise and most welcome.
The guest house was also well situated - a short distance from the airport and taking the number 11 bus ($2 one way) will take you to downtown Miami. (A taxi will cost $34!)
The neighbourhood was safe to walk in, even at night. The hosts provided lots of useful and honest information and even gave me several lifts to ensure that I could get to my excursions. I paid a very reasonable charge for this - saving me time and money.

I would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Miami; I was sorry not to be staying longer. I couldn't have asked for a better guest house or kinder hosts. Thank you for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: email the guest house in advance - they will help you to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
22
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We booked the Miami guest house but actually stayed in the Tamiami which is opposite in the same road. Luis from the Miami guest House met us at the car rental centre Miami airport and next day very kindly took us to the Port of Miami for our cruise. Our unit which was like an efficiency (with ample food supplied for breakfast)was spotless and recently renovated. Guests are welcome to use their pool. Felix and Edita the Cuban owners were charming and although they spoke very little English we managed to converse in our poor Spanish and enjoy a cup of cuban coffee. Just a short distance away is a good supermarket and several restaurants. If you are prepared to use public transport (which is quite good in Miami) you might not need a car while staying here. I would highly recommend both the Tamiami or Miami Guest House.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed for two nights and think that we had a nice place and it was very good value for the money. We had a nice one room appartment which was very clean and had a little kitchen. The people were very friendly, although they didn't speak much English. A word of caution: this is not a standard Motel or so with a reception and other guests around. It is a normal house and you don't even see from outside that rooms are rented. Quite frankly, we didn't even know if rooms are rented officially and were a bit sceptical in the beginning. However, everything was fine, we had our privacy and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We spent one night here and found it to be a nice little place. It has a family feel, in that it is in a modest neighbourhood and the owners are very friendly and kind and go out of their way to be helpful and sociable. We especially liked being able to experience the ambience in a suburb of Miami with smaller houses and regular people. Lovely!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oisterwijk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We visit this guesthouse at the beginning and end of our trip around florida. Both times is was a good and warm welcome. Just 10 minutes from the airport in a quiet neighbourhood. The people are very friendly and offered even drinks and a meal at the birthdayparty of their grandchild. Good Stay and I definitely recommand this to our friends in the netherlands

Room Tip: Both rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011 via mobile

Large clean room. Your own kitchen. Good location. Near bus routes to get you to Miami attractions such as South Beach and the zoo and Vizcaya. Very nice family.
Two good restaurants nearby, Palomilla Grill, and Madrid Tapas Y Vino.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirateann
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The B&B was in a quiet neighborhood with parking and the studio was lovely, well stocked with supplies and some food.
The pool was lovely, very clean and clear.
It was a very, very nice place to stay within a family atomosphere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tamiami Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamiami Guest House

Address: 221 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio in Miami, near Miami International Airport with kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. The studio has a fridge, microwave and coffee machine for guests' use at any time. Cable TV, radio/alarm clock, and wireless Internet access. Private parking and laundry. The house has a pool in the backyard. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamiami Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tamiami Guest House to your Saves list