We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curbside hustlers” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Carlyle

The Carlyle
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Carlyle
Save
You added The Carlyle to your Saves list
1250 Ocean Drive, Miami, FL 33130   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Curbside hustlers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I was there last week. I was walking by looking for a place to eat and the waitress stopped me and told me they were still serving breakfast. When I asked for the lunch menu she said that the White portion of the menu was 50% off. The service was horrible. Waitress took forever food was ok. When I got the bill there was no 50% off. When I complained I got a 20%. I specifically asked for a small bottle of water. She brought me a liter opened and Immediately served it. When I told her I didn't want that she poured the rest in a plastic container to go. Big time hustler. Never again. BEWARE

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    4
    0
    8
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We were there for a dinner it was really expensive and not good at all! Very bad service a cocktail was 40$ ! Not good at all! I wouldn't recommend it! They won't show the prices and they will charge you a lot! And they don't care about you they are going to scam you!look only at the menu with the prices!!!! But very bad food so never go there!!!!!!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Very expensive and not good food. Not original.
I hate it. Disappointed and waitress unbearable.
The only thing good is the building, which is superb.
You can find sooooo much better!
Try another in Ocean Drive!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Feb2014. The apartment was clean and spacious and represented excellent value.
Located on Ocean Drive meant easy access to the beach/ central Miami Beach, but what really stood out for us was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff there.
Nothing was too much trouble for them, we were helped with car hire and local advice on many occasions. This helped make our stay in Miami really enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed here 5 days in a 2 bed ,,, I loved it very cute and I could not have asked for a better location one sec from the beach ,,, great resturants on ocean drive I will Deff stay here again !! My friends stayed 28 days and loved it only thing they needed more pots and pans for breakfast ..

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My girlfriend had a residential here, and the room was incredible. Clean, felt like living at home. A conveniently located restaraunt outs ide, and our server Alisa was amazing and recommended some outsanding dishes.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Bad cocktail, high price and although you are in the heart of miami beach, the table arrangements do not make the place optimal to enjoy the place. You do however have the chance to do it the second you get of your chair.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Edgewater South Beach
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
The Tides South Beach
#57 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 928 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#50 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,388 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,694 reviews
Beacon Hotel
#31 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carlyle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carlyle

Address: 1250 Ocean Drive, Miami, FL 33130
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach, on Ocean Drive, the Carlyle Hotel enjoys unobstructed access to the Atlantic Ocean in all of its beauty.Relax in residential comfort in well equipped one and two bedroom lodging accommodations, which are twice the size of a standard hotel room, featuring terrazzo slab, luxurious bathrooms and all the modern amenities you would expect of a first class hotel room.Professional concierge services are provided to guests and residents of the Carlyle 24 hours a day ensuring that your visit to Miami is seamless from arrival to departure.We look forward to welcoming you. Please call us for rates and availability for your next trip to South Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Carlyle Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carlyle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.