We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful !” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Carlyle

The Carlyle
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Carlyle
Save
You added The Carlyle to your Saves list
1250 Ocean Drive, Miami, FL 33130   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“awful !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very expensive and not good food. Not original.
I hate it. Disappointed and waitress unbearable.
The only thing good is the building, which is superb.
You can find sooooo much better!
Try another in Ocean Drive!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Feb2014. The apartment was clean and spacious and represented excellent value.
Located on Ocean Drive meant easy access to the beach/ central Miami Beach, but what really stood out for us was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff there.
Nothing was too much trouble for them, we were helped with car hire and local advice on many occasions. This helped make our stay in Miami really enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed here 5 days in a 2 bed ,,, I loved it very cute and I could not have asked for a better location one sec from the beach ,,, great resturants on ocean drive I will Deff stay here again !! My friends stayed 28 days and loved it only thing they needed more pots and pans for breakfast ..

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My girlfriend had a residential here, and the room was incredible. Clean, felt like living at home. A conveniently located restaraunt outs ide, and our server Alisa was amazing and recommended some outsanding dishes.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Bad cocktail, high price and although you are in the heart of miami beach, the table arrangements do not make the place optimal to enjoy the place. You do however have the chance to do it the second you get of your chair.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Region, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We visited Miami for the day and our parking attendant recommended the Carlyle. We were not disappointed. Our waitress was great. The food was delicious and the drinks were incredible.
One piece of advice, ask how much the special drinks and meals are. I did not and my drink was $35 and the meal I ordered was $55. The waitress was great to cancel my lunch special and replace it was a delicious Crispy Chicken taco for under $15. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Went here for a lunch a few times during our 9 day stay in Miami and had the Italian Sandwich each time as enjoyed it very much. Was a great location on Ocean Drive and the food was reasonably priced and delicious. We came back a third time and were persuaded to have a cocktail each as was happy hour. There were no prices on the cocktails but we decided as we were told it was happy hour we would get the other one free anyway so we werent too concerned. When we got the bill we had been charged $70 for two cocktails - apparently we had been conned into thinking it was happy hour as it was not. Shame as this turned somewhere we had thought was a lovely place into a bit of a sham. Tip: always ask the price of drinks as there is a reason they dont advertise them.

Room Tip: Didnt stay as hotel, only ate and drank here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Carlyle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carlyle

Address: 1250 Ocean Drive, Miami, FL 33130
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach, on Ocean Drive, the Carlyle Hotel enjoys unobstructed access to the Atlantic Ocean in all of its beauty.Relax in residential comfort in well equipped one and two bedroom lodging accommodations, which are twice the size of a standard hotel room, featuring terrazzo slab, luxurious bathrooms and all the modern amenities you would expect of a first class hotel room.Professional concierge services are provided to guests and residents of the Carlyle 24 hours a day ensuring that your visit to Miami is seamless from arrival to departure.We look forward to welcoming you. Please call us for rates and availability for your next trip to South Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Carlyle Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carlyle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.