We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Carlyle

The Carlyle
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Carlyle
Save
You added The Carlyle to your Saves list
1250 Ocean Drive, Miami, FL 33130   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Miami
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend had a residential here, and the room was incredible. Clean, felt like living at home. A conveniently located restaraunt outs ide, and our server Alisa was amazing and recommended some outsanding dishes.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Bad cocktail, high price and although you are in the heart of miami beach, the table arrangements do not make the place optimal to enjoy the place. You do however have the chance to do it the second you get of your chair.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Regional Municipality, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We visited Miami for the day and our parking attendant recommended the Carlyle. We were not disappointed. Our waitress was great. The food was delicious and the drinks were incredible.
One piece of advice, ask how much the special drinks and meals are. I did not and my drink was $35 and the meal I ordered was $55. The waitress was great to cancel my lunch special and replace it was a delicious Crispy Chicken taco for under $15. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Went here for a lunch a few times during our 9 day stay in Miami and had the Italian Sandwich each time as enjoyed it very much. Was a great location on Ocean Drive and the food was reasonably priced and delicious. We came back a third time and were persuaded to have a cocktail each as was happy hour. There were no prices on the cocktails but we decided as we were told it was happy hour we would get the other one free anyway so we werent too concerned. When we got the bill we had been charged $70 for two cocktails - apparently we had been conned into thinking it was happy hour as it was not. Shame as this turned somewhere we had thought was a lovely place into a bit of a sham. Tip: always ask the price of drinks as there is a reason they dont advertise them.

Room Tip: Didnt stay as hotel, only ate and drank here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in appt 4b with our 2 teenage kids. PROS: loads of space, well equipped (sun hairs and umbrellas v handy as VERY expensive to rent on nearby SoBe), great views, in the heart of the iconic Art Deco area, good value for money considering the amount of space. Cons: decoration a little tired and several broken windows that were out of action, no decent parking nearby. Other than that this proved to be an excellent base to explore South Beach area and our kids loved it. No pool but the beach is just over the street - but be sure to take the chairs!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have The View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metepec, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The waiters not are the best option, the have an awful temperament.
The menu had a good options.
I liked so much.
The ilumination, the tables, make you feel in home.
They have a promo steaks for $14.99 + tax
It's a good option to take dinner

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

An absolute plethora of space looking out over the Miami beach coast and Ocean Drive. The rooms are VERY spacious, marble flooring throughout with a slick walnut dash trim all around the apartment.

The appliances were plentiful and very useful. We used the coffee pot everyday and cooked sugar cured bacon on the stone hob. large flat screen TV and the mother of all beds that I couldn't touch the side if I lay down each way. Our highlight being the dual sinks in the bath all decked out in lush marble with a built in wetroom. Everything you would need and more.

Highly recommended. I booked through Mr Mark Amery and he was also very helpful and his prices are the lowest from what I researched.

If you want to feel like a rockstar this is the place to look!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Carlyle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carlyle

Address: 1250 Ocean Drive, Miami, FL 33130
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach, on Ocean Drive, the Carlyle Hotel enjoys unobstructed access to the Atlantic Ocean in all of its beauty.Relax in residential comfort in well equipped one and two bedroom lodging accommodations, which are twice the size of a standard hotel room, featuring terrazzo slab, luxurious bathrooms and all the modern amenities you would expect of a first class hotel room.Professional concierge services are provided to guests and residents of the Carlyle 24 hours a day ensuring that your visit to Miami is seamless from arrival to departure.We look forward to welcoming you. Please call us for rates and availability for your next trip to South Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Carlyle Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carlyle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.