We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAKE YOUR OWN JUDGMENT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Princess Hotel

Miami Princess Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Miami Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Miami Princess Hotel
4251 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 21 Miami B&B and Inns
Sebring, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MAKE YOUR OWN JUDGMENT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not as bad as people make it seem. It is clean, the staff is friendly, and it's in a decent area. the maids are nice, the only bad thing is the lack of parking and lack of pool. However, it is still a nice hotel.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
8
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is really not worth the price you have to pay for the room which are not quiet clean! The wifi never works at least the air conditioner does…We made a 3 nights reservation and they forgot to book one night over the three.Well it is much too expensive for the service provided.Won't go back again.

Room Tip: Sometime stinky and very noisy all the time !!! just near the airport perfect to take your flight th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Miami Princess Hotel 'Motel' Awful!

Our flight left us because the airline decided to change the departure time and not inform us.

Anyhow, after calling several hotels in the area and no other hotels having available rooms we were stuck with Miami Princess Hotel 'Motel'. Or spending the night at the airport.

$170 for one night! Rip off to the max! This looked like a 'hotel' aka motel from a Lifetime Movie! It was horrible and scary.

We slept in our clothes and didn't use anything in the room.

Thankfully we were out of there by 5AM the next morning.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 2nd worse experience ever.If no hotels are open near airport please stay in airport and not here.I do not do reviews but I had to speak up on this place.If you do go trust me and use cash only and not your credit card,it took 2 days later to find this out.It's walk ins only and this was only hotel available.The sheets were never changed and pubic hairs were found on sheets.We slept in our clothes.

Room Tip: Stay in airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My flight was cancelled and had to go here, since all other hotels were full. 170usd per person a night!?! Its a joke. It doesnt look to be clean also. Plus ladies of the night in all other rooms. Never again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I had little choice, flight cancelled and many hotels booked. First choice hotel at airport at $100 booked quickly. They referred me to the Princess. $250 per night. REALLY ?? No food, terrible towels, no plug for bath tub, basic TV only, bed nowhere near comfortable, like a board, floor was more comfortable. Strange people hanging around desk at all hours. Yes, free shuttle to airport, though they did not tell me that when I booked it over phone. The cabbie asked why I took cab when free transport available. Then asked me why a nice person like I was staying there. Did I mention it was $250 per night??

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

i recently used this hotel for a stoppover flight from miami to honduras
the price was more than i would have liked to pay,but being near airport reasonable
it is as it says,there is no frills nothing to eat and the noise was to much
i got no sleep

Room Tip: i dont think it would have a quiet room,people coming and going all hours and of course the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Princess Hotel

Address: 4251 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Miami Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.