We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Disaster All Around” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Princess Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Miami Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Miami Princess Hotel
4251 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Miami B&B and Inns
Cartagena, Colombia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Disaster All Around”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I came here for vacation with my friend Maria and hotel was simply bad. The room was bad and not worth the money I payed. The bed had car stereos attached and it was really cheap. I've stayed in better places in Chile. The staff wasn't overly friendly either.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Always stay at Miami Princess before going to MIA Airport to take a flight, hotel is very clean and the staff is excellent, have free wi-fi and free shuttle to the airport, the price is okay if you want to stay less than a day, a 3 hour period.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is a great value. I have stayed here twice. Once with about 12 friends and another time with my wife. Both visits were really good. The staff was helpful and even gave us two twin size beds for all three rooms. Free parking and proximity to the airport are great. However, some rooms smell like cigarette and they do not offer breakfast or cofee, but good otherwise. Also, a shuttle bus to the airport would be great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaglio basilicata
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Coming from Lima to Miami last night, 1 March 2012, I didn't have hotel reservation.
On arrival I discovered that most of the hotels around the airport were fully booked.
A shuttle bus driver has offered me to go at Miami Prince Hotel.
Unfortunately without any alternative I had to stay there.
The guy at the reception was very rude! As you enter the lobby you may understand that the level of cleaning in the hotel is very low. And this was confirmed once in the room.
Where there is no way to control the aircon which is always keeping running. The walls are dirty.
You don't feel confortable even in the bed where to feel more clean I have used the towels!!!
But to better explain the level of this hotel, please see the attached certificate in the elevator: expired in 2010!!!
And all the above for 95.0US$ when the value of this stay would not be more than 30.0US$!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

We had a layover between flights to Jamaica from Chicago and had to stay the night in Miami. It had snowed in Chicago so we were delayed and finally made in to Miami be 2 am. We got our luggage and hailed a cab. The cabbie was cool and stopped at a Burger King for us before taking us to the Miami Pricess hotel. It is pretty much a layover motel that locals use for partying (as liquor is sold at the check in desk). The guy who checked us in was the the friendliest guy ever but whatever. The room was in decent condition, but my main complaint was the bed. It was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in and made my back feel that much worse (after sitting in an airplane seat, being grounded for an extra two hours in Chicago, I had spent 4 hours in an airplane seat). It was much like sleeping on the ground and was only able to get four hours of sleep before having to get back on a plane bound for glorious JA. The best thing about this place is that they have a free shuttle to the airport running every fifteen minutes or so. Needless to say, we didn't miss our flight. So in that respect, this hotel fares well. It was $80 a night so I guess in Miami you'd say that is acceptable, yeh?

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Princess Hotel

Address: 4251 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Miami Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.