We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to University of Miami Hospital” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Convenient to University of Miami Hospital”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My father was ill and in ICU at the hospital. My husband and I flew in to Miami airport and took a cab directly to University of Miami Hospital. The man at the information desk at the hospital gave us a flyer for this hotel and said it was approx 1 mile to this hotel. We are fussy about where we stay so my husband went over to check out the hotel. It was modern, clean, convenient with a king size bed and a sitting area with a desk. The staff was always polite and helpful. They have a free shuttle that takes you back and forth to the hospital, Miami airport and Bayside where there are restaurants and shopping. We were given a discount because we were visiting the hospital and the free breakfast everyday was really good with lots of choices. The shuttle runs through the day almost hourly so we went back and forth to the hospital frequently. Bayside was a nice alternative to eat at night because the restaurant in the hotel have limited choices. One thing is, make sure you arrange shuttle transport for the designated times at the front desk. It also helps to be outside at the front door, perhaps 5-10 min before the shuttle leaves. We missed 2 shuttles because the first one left too early and we were told to wait in the lobby another time and the shuttle took off without us. This was a problem because we needed to be at the hospital at particular times. For most of the time, the shuttle driver would come into the lobby to collect passengers at the appropriate times. We would return to this hotel in a minute. Great stay, great beds, great staff

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for the detailed feedback, we hope your family member has recovered and is healthy and home with loved ones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    133
    68
    33
    18
See reviews for
121
76
24
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Seemed like a newly renovated building. Like all the Springhill line you get two 6 oz. morning coffee's and enough shampoo for 1&1/2 showers. Businessmen never have their wives with them. We did have two queen beds. Shower only dribbled but the water was barely warm anyway. Now the room, that was hot. The breakfast was, as my grandson said, mayhem. Dinning area was comfortable. The food area had waffle irons that malfunctioned and then they ran out of mix. Come-on Marriot's try a little.

Room Tip: Check the A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will address the concerns with the Engineering department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a very good experience at Springhill Suites Miami Airport. The price was reasonable, the room was nice with a king bed and sitting area. The complimentary full breakfast was very good, the little restaurant on site was good too. We stayed here because it was close to Marlins Park and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we hope you enjoyed the game and we look forward to having you return

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I last reviewed this place about 2 1/2 years ago which was the last time we stayed here. We got a $97 a night rate so we decided to stay here again. It is really good value. We got two queen size beds, a sleeper sofa/table set up, a mini refrigerator and a microwave. There were only the two of us, but this would be terrific for a family. The toilet is in a small separate room with a small sink while the shower shares the room with the big sink set up. So if someone is taking a shower, someone else can use the toilet. Smart solution.

There is not only free wifi in the lobby, but they have two computers the guests can use. There is a free breakfast buffet with eggs, yogurt, bagels, muffins, sausage and fruit served from 6:30-10 am weekdays and 7-10 am weekends. I found the front desk staff to be genuinely helpful and motivated to give good service. Some reviewers complained of stained carpets, but our room was clean and well maintained. Parking is $15 a day. We had looked into the regular Marriott, but you paid for things included here and the parking is $30 a day. The only thing I don't like is how tight the parking garage turns are.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to see you were able to sahre the free amenities we offer and we hope when our in our area again you'll come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Desk staff was helpful, and shuttle drivers outstanding. You can take a free trolley to the marlins stadium. The place was full of families with young kids. Our room on the 7th floor was large and clean

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

While the hotel was average, the neighborhood was not good at all and some of the clientele were a little too rowdy. While the hotel is non-smoking, there were 2 instances of Marijuana smoking and a very loud party on one floor. The staff seems to have a hard time controlling the guests. Also pretty far from airport and your drive is through a risky part of town.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will address the concerns mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Thinking this was near the Miami Airport, I booked it for a night. The shuttle arrived 50 minutes later upon my flight arrival, then we travelled another 10-15minutes to the hotel. They did not have my 3rd-party reservation but luckily, there was availability and the receptionist was helpful. My room was spacious and clean, typical of the Springhill design. Internet was free but very slow and shut down several times. The common areas like the lobby and dining room were unkempt and the furniture were stained. Complimentary breakfast typically means long lines; be patient if you want a free meal. I arrived on the July 4th holiday so the hotel was busy with families but oddly, the staff chose this busy day to move all the furniture in the lobby and shampoo the carpets. There was no other public area to meet other than the foyer where the doors were automatically responding to every movement. I would not recommend this hotel is you have an overnight trip, or on business or solo. Choose your Marriott chain wisely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. I will share with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Address: 1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.