We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #62 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Newberry, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good value and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a very good experience at Springhill Suites Miami Airport. The price was reasonable, the room was nice with a king bed and sitting area. The complimentary full breakfast was very good, the little restaurant on site was good too. We stayed here because it was close to Marlins Park and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we hope you enjoyed the game and we look forward to having you return

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    123
    63
    33
    15
See reviews for
114
70
22
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I last reviewed this place about 2 1/2 years ago which was the last time we stayed here. We got a $97 a night rate so we decided to stay here again. It is really good value. We got two queen size beds, a sleeper sofa/table set up, a mini refrigerator and a microwave. There were only the two of us, but this would be terrific for a family. The toilet is in a small separate room with a small sink while the shower shares the room with the big sink set up. So if someone is taking a shower, someone else can use the toilet. Smart solution.

There is not only free wifi in the lobby, but they have two computers the guests can use. There is a free breakfast buffet with eggs, yogurt, bagels, muffins, sausage and fruit served from 6:30-10 am weekdays and 7-10 am weekends. I found the front desk staff to be genuinely helpful and motivated to give good service. Some reviewers complained of stained carpets, but our room was clean and well maintained. Parking is $15 a day. We had looked into the regular Marriott, but you paid for things included here and the parking is $30 a day. The only thing I don't like is how tight the parking garage turns are.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to see you were able to sahre the free amenities we offer and we hope when our in our area again you'll come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Desk staff was helpful, and shuttle drivers outstanding. You can take a free trolley to the marlins stadium. The place was full of families with young kids. Our room on the 7th floor was large and clean

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

While the hotel was average, the neighborhood was not good at all and some of the clientele were a little too rowdy. While the hotel is non-smoking, there were 2 instances of Marijuana smoking and a very loud party on one floor. The staff seems to have a hard time controlling the guests. Also pretty far from airport and your drive is through a risky part of town.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will address the concerns mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Thinking this was near the Miami Airport, I booked it for a night. The shuttle arrived 50 minutes later upon my flight arrival, then we travelled another 10-15minutes to the hotel. They did not have my 3rd-party reservation but luckily, there was availability and the receptionist was helpful. My room was spacious and clean, typical of the Springhill design. Internet was free but very slow and shut down several times. The common areas like the lobby and dining room were unkempt and the furniture were stained. Complimentary breakfast typically means long lines; be patient if you want a free meal. I arrived on the July 4th holiday so the hotel was busy with families but oddly, the staff chose this busy day to move all the furniture in the lobby and shampoo the carpets. There was no other public area to meet other than the foyer where the doors were automatically responding to every movement. I would not recommend this hotel is you have an overnight trip, or on business or solo. Choose your Marriott chain wisely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. I will share with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

First of all this hotel is not in a very nice neighborhood. Carpets all over is stained and doesn't smell very good. The room we stay in had shower fixture almost falling from wall, door handles were completely loose, towels smelled bad. And to top off everything we had the gas tank of our car emptied out during the night even thou this parking has a 24h security guard and cost you 15$ a day. I notified the hotel right away and they just apologized!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will follow up accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires argentina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

American Airlines put me up at this hotel. The room was fine, although the furnishings were noticeably cheap looking. There was no hairdryer in the bathroom.
The breakfast was really awful. There was an longine of people waiting to get to the buffet. One reason was that guests were making waffles that took a lot of time, so the line didn't move.I chose to have scrambled eggs, but by the the time I brought them to the table, they were too cold to eat.
This hotel is in a poor part of Miami. There is nothing near the hotel, nor did there seem to be any public transportation nearby.
All of the employees were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will address this with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Address: 1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.