We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Night in Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #60 of 129 hotels in Miami
Orange, Va
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quick Night in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Close to the airport, staff was great, beer and wine offered at night, If I need to stay near the airport again, this is were I will choose. King Bed with 2 doubles in the next room, 2 bath rooms and a living area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you

come back and see us real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    121
    63
    33
    14
See reviews for
111
69
22
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at Springhill while our son was having surgery at University of Miami Hospital. The room was clean the beds were comfortable enough. The biggest attraction was the proximity to the UM/Jackson Memorial Hospital complex, and the fact that there is a free shuttle back and forth to the hospital (and a paid shuttle to the airport). One could also walk the half mile or so to the complex. Parking is an additional $15 per night and valet service is not available. The small attached parking garage is quite crowded with small spaces, and has lots of blind corners. Of course, I'm not a fan of parking garages of any size, so perhaps that's just my personal bias.

Breakfast was the typical free hotel breakfast with an assortment of fruits, cereal, yogurt, rolls and toast, as well as prepared scrambled eggs. I have no complaints but I think my husband felt that it was not up to Marriott's standards of being a little upscale. It was nothing fancy, but it was a more than adequate place to sleep during our hospital vigil. Overall, I'm calling it average: quite adequate but nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport East/ Medical Center. I will share with the team. Please feel free to contact me if I be of further assistance to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here for a conference I had in downtown Miami. It was nice, the staff was friendly, room was big and clean. Nice shower area. Had a microwave and small fridge which came in handy. I stayed on the 3rd floor which was very quiet. There is a laundry area also with coin machines and a pretty good breakfast nothing fancy just the basic eggs, cereal, fruits, juice, pancake etc.
The a/c is a little noisy but did not affect sleep.

The taxi to downtown Miami cost about $15. You need a car to get around. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor was good I stayed in 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks Jim

we hope to see you back soon

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

From the pull-out sofa bed in the little 'sitting room', to the 'study' nook (complete with desk and lamp and a magazine rack, to the spotless stand-alone lavatory and beautiful shower and dressing area, this is an extraordinarily well-designed hotel. Whoever put it together was smart enough to put in an extra-long luggage rack (attached to the wall above the floor air-conditioner) and running the length of the window. Ergo, you can put two suitcases on it. Very convenient. The colour scheme is soothing and cool - pale turquoise and greens and greys - the staff seem very friendly and helpful, they run timed free shuttles to the hospitals, malls, airport etc. The neighbourhood is a bit grotty to one side, but on the other, it's 'Medical City'. A good place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments, I'll certianly pass them on to our designer as this is a totaly custom hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I will not stay here again unprofessional. Service was terrible they had security to come up and help with the ac and he was dumb as rocks call they don't answer and caught house keeping come out are room when we got to where we was going are camera was gone

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport East/ Medical Center. Service is our top priority and I will share this with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed here twice before and after a cruise. The property was very well kept and the breakfast was great. Janet, Meyrin, and Paola at the front desk gave us great customer service. A few cons were the uncertainty of amenity rates and one GSAs poor customer service. During my preparation for my arrival I called the property multiple times to make sure everything was set before I got there. I inquired about shuttle service to the port of Miami. First, I was told that it was $6, then I was told it was $8, and then I was told that the property didn't offer shuttle service to the port. It was $8 to the port but they did not offer that same shuttle service from the port back to the hotel. I was not informed of this!! Also, I called to make sure my credit card authorization went through after faxing it twice and emailing it once. They said they never received a fax but my fax machine said it went through both times. These faxes had PII on them! Before I was able to even state my request over the phone one of the GSAs, Ronald, transferred me to marriot central reservations. You are not supposed to transfer people without there consent and knowing what they need first. When I called back he still preceded to talk over me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback! Will share this with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were in Miami for an appointment at the Bascom Palmer Eye Institute. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. We did not have a clock in our room so had to depend on our cell phones. There was no towel bar for the sink in the toilet area. We used the door handle. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the various offices in the medical center. The free breakfast was okay, but not the volume of choices we have found in other hotels. Even though the area surrounding the hotel was questionable, we felt safe. Be prepared for a daily fee for the parking garage. The hotel restaurant offered limited choices of appetizers, soup, salad, pizza and sandwiches. There was a kids menu and there is also a bar within the restaurant. Pricing for meals was reasonable (hamburger & fries $11.95). Restaurant is open for lunch and dinner. The Magic City Casino is less than 8 miles away. Even though this hotel is close to the airport, we did not hear any noise. We would definitely stay at this property again if we had an appointment at the medical center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from both the elevator and main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, I'll certianly have those couple things you mentioned addressed and taken care of, we look forward to your return

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Address: 1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.