We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location, friendly staff and very nice rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great central location, friendly staff and very nice rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Very central Miami location. Easy access to highway. Great for business travel. Rooms are exceptionally clean. No noise from highway next to hotel. Front desk staff very friendly. Giovanni stood out as most helpful among the hotel staff who assisted me during my overnight stay. Provided great recommendations for dining. In-house restaurant/bar/Starbucks is good alternative if your just looking to have a bite or a drink. Does charge for overnight parking which considering its location isn't out of line. Will stay here again while on business in Miami.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    124
    63
    33
    15
See reviews for
115
70
22
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very convenient to the Medical Center, especially so since there is a shuttle to it. Our room was large, clean, quiet, the wi fi free. We did not attempt to find the swimming pool which apparently is too small. Did not use the garage or the restaurant. The breakfast adequate and free. The staff friendly but not very knowledgeable about what to see in Miami. No good restaurants in the vicinity. As I said above the place's advantage is its proximity to the Medical facilities of Miami and the free shuttle to and from them (also to and from the Miami International Airport). But one needs a car to venture beyond the Clinics. The cost for a visit to two just OK small Museums was $80.00! Around $25.00 each way not including the tips!

Room Tip: Room 739 has a view of the Miami skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoboken, nj
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

the staff were very friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was good but the tiny cups for juice barely quinched the thirst...the location is good if you dont mind walking to the train and learning your way around...which was not too far away. the room was fantastic!!! it was just the right size for two people. i would stay again if its for a short stay very close to airport which is a plus

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for shring your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The best part of the hotel were the room and the breakfast. Hotel is located in non desirable location you have to pay $15 plus tax to park in the garage. No real outside area, the pool was extremely small, at first I thought it was a hot tub. The restaurant was a tad expensive, we paid $71 for a sandwich and 3 hamburger and 3 drinks.

Room Tip: It was ok to stay for a night but I would recommend staying several days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for shring your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I live in Miami and needed a hotel room while my home carpet was being removed. I made reservations for 2 nights and was not sure about the area. At my arrival I noticed the Manager on Duty was greeting all the guests and directing them to the different agents. Grace who was the Front Desk agent to checked me in was very nice, polite and helpful.
The area is very secure, the garage is secure and the best is the breakfast in the morning, 6:30AM hot breakfast!!!
Ahhh the room was clean and fresh, I personally don't request cleaning service every day, but they were very nice offering fresh towels and toiletries.
It was good deal!

Room Tip: Good thing that they have Handicap rooms with 2 double beds, they are large rooms with large bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassy Key, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past 6 months while being treated at The University of Miami Hospital. Every experience has been very positive. The front desk staff are courteous and helpful. The shuttle to the Medical Center is wonderful. The rooms are great since they are all suites which allowed me to rest in bed while my husband entertained himself with the computer. The beds are very comfortable. It is nice to have the toilet separate from the shower area. The breakfast can't be beat. Will always stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

all and all the hotel was decent. i was upset because we had called twice in regards to hotel shuttle. we told them both times we had a late flight however we were never told that the shuttle stops at 1030 pm or 11. our flight was delayed we called for the shuttle only to be told that it had stopped for the day. so we ended up having to take a cab. i think they should put times of the shuttle on their web site or at least mention the times when some calls to question about it. overall the rooms were nice however it wasn't the best locations nor are there any major restaurants near by. they do have a restaurant on site but i chose not to use it.

Room Tip: if you need a hotel that will take you to the port of Miami they will do it for a charge of $5 per p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay, we will however be discussing your concerns with our teams to ensure evryone has a perfect stay.

Our Personal Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Address: 1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.