We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #59 of 129 hotels in Miami
Grassy Key, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past 6 months while being treated at The University of Miami Hospital. Every experience has been very positive. The front desk staff are courteous and helpful. The shuttle to the Medical Center is wonderful. The rooms are great since they are all suites which allowed me to rest in bed while my husband entertained himself with the computer. The beds are very comfortable. It is nice to have the toilet separate from the shower area. The breakfast can't be beat. Will always stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    121
    63
    33
    14
See reviews for
111
69
22
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

all and all the hotel was decent. i was upset because we had called twice in regards to hotel shuttle. we told them both times we had a late flight however we were never told that the shuttle stops at 1030 pm or 11. our flight was delayed we called for the shuttle only to be told that it had stopped for the day. so we ended up having to take a cab. i think they should put times of the shuttle on their web site or at least mention the times when some calls to question about it. overall the rooms were nice however it wasn't the best locations nor are there any major restaurants near by. they do have a restaurant on site but i chose not to use it.

Room Tip: if you need a hotel that will take you to the port of Miami they will do it for a charge of $5 per p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay, we will however be discussing your concerns with our teams to ensure evryone has a perfect stay.

Our Personal Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff is little help with the extras. The restaurant is a joke. Every time we ate there the orders came out wrong. From old eggs to rotten celery. Noise from the adjacent expressway was loud and bothersome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay, we will however be discussing your concerns with our teams to ensure evryone has a perfect stay.

Our Personal Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville, il
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I caught an earlier flight for my vacation due to weather but it resulted in a Miami layover. This was the only available hotel in the area. It's a $30 (including a tip) cab ride from the airport if you are arriving after 11 PM. The staff was extremely helpful when I called with questions prior to arrival. The morning breakfast was typical. The hotel, despite the location, was extremely clean. The rooms were well appointed and I was really very impressed. The only downfall was the location of the property... it appeared to be in a very questional area of town... and the morning roosters were alive and crowing... considering this... it was overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback, we take all our feedback and use them to improve our service and product. I’ll be sharing your comments with our team and ensure we implement action to ensure we address your concerns
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga, ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We booked a one night stay at this hotel prior to a cruise. It was very convenient for that purpose...we also were able to leave our vehicle there in the secure parking lot for the duration of our cruise. We were greeted promptly and the girl was very friendly. My only issue with check in was that there was only one luggage cart and someone else had it. Our room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was included and it was very good. After our cruise, we took a taxi back to the hotel, grabbed a coffee in the lobby, got in our car and drove away...no muss, no fuss. The location is not close to restaurants or shopping, and it was tricky to find...even for our taxi driver but overall, a nice stay - expensive, but nice and typically Marriott dependable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel was expensive and you still had a parking fee. I stayed a week because I had too.
The staff was stretched and was multi-tasking. The shuttle service was not reliable. I walked
from the hospital many days. I wonder about hotel security because there were pizza flyers under my door everyday from intruders. Eight nights cost me $1700.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay, we will however be discussing your concerns with our teams to ensure evryone has a perfect stay.

Our Personal Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Miami Springhill Suites hotel several times when we travel to Miami for Volleyball tournaments at the convention center in Miami. The rooms are great for our players (often 2 kids in room with an adult). The separated sink/restroom from the main bathroom is convenient when traveling with multiple people. The area of the hotel is not the greatest, but this is a urban area of Miami right in the heart of the medical district. The parking garage is great and we always feel safe in the hotel. The drive to the convention center is quick and convenient. Free breakfast in the morning is also a plus when traveling with kids. They always seem to enjoy it. Sometimes we get back late to the rooms,so it would be great if the food offerings at the hotel were open a ltittle later. But when we do make it in time (I believe 10pm), the food has always been good in the bar area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Address: 1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.