We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Greenville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ok stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

all and all the hotel was decent. i was upset because we had called twice in regards to hotel shuttle. we told them both times we had a late flight however we were never told that the shuttle stops at 1030 pm or 11. our flight was delayed we called for the shuttle only to be told that it had stopped for the day. so we ended up having to take a cab. i think they should put times of the shuttle on their web site or at least mention the times when some calls to question about it. overall the rooms were nice however it wasn't the best locations nor are there any major restaurants near by. they do have a restaurant on site but i chose not to use it.

Room Tip: if you need a hotel that will take you to the port of Miami they will do it for a charge of $5 per p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay, we will however be discussing your concerns with our teams to ensure evryone has a perfect stay.

Our Personal Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    154
    77
    35
    19
See reviews for
136
84
26
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel staff is little help with the extras. The restaurant is a joke. Every time we ate there the orders came out wrong. From old eggs to rotten celery. Noise from the adjacent expressway was loud and bothersome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay, we will however be discussing your concerns with our teams to ensure evryone has a perfect stay.

Our Personal Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville, il
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I caught an earlier flight for my vacation due to weather but it resulted in a Miami layover. This was the only available hotel in the area. It's a $30 (including a tip) cab ride from the airport if you are arriving after 11 PM. The staff was extremely helpful when I called with questions prior to arrival. The morning breakfast was typical. The hotel, despite the location, was extremely clean. The rooms were well appointed and I was really very impressed. The only downfall was the location of the property... it appeared to be in a very questional area of town... and the morning roosters were alive and crowing... considering this... it was overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback, we take all our feedback and use them to improve our service and product. I’ll be sharing your comments with our team and ensure we implement action to ensure we address your concerns
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga, ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We booked a one night stay at this hotel prior to a cruise. It was very convenient for that purpose...we also were able to leave our vehicle there in the secure parking lot for the duration of our cruise. We were greeted promptly and the girl was very friendly. My only issue with check in was that there was only one luggage cart and someone else had it. Our room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was included and it was very good. After our cruise, we took a taxi back to the hotel, grabbed a coffee in the lobby, got in our car and drove away...no muss, no fuss. The location is not close to restaurants or shopping, and it was tricky to find...even for our taxi driver but overall, a nice stay - expensive, but nice and typically Marriott dependable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel was expensive and you still had a parking fee. I stayed a week because I had too.
The staff was stretched and was multi-tasking. The shuttle service was not reliable. I walked
from the hospital many days. I wonder about hotel security because there were pizza flyers under my door everyday from intruders. Eight nights cost me $1700.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay, we will however be discussing your concerns with our teams to ensure evryone has a perfect stay.

Our Personal Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Miami Springhill Suites hotel several times when we travel to Miami for Volleyball tournaments at the convention center in Miami. The rooms are great for our players (often 2 kids in room with an adult). The separated sink/restroom from the main bathroom is convenient when traveling with multiple people. The area of the hotel is not the greatest, but this is a urban area of Miami right in the heart of the medical district. The parking garage is great and we always feel safe in the hotel. The drive to the convention center is quick and convenient. Free breakfast in the morning is also a plus when traveling with kids. They always seem to enjoy it. Sometimes we get back late to the rooms,so it would be great if the food offerings at the hotel were open a ltittle later. But when we do make it in time (I believe 10pm), the food has always been good in the bar area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We often stay in Springhill Suites. We stayed here the night befor a cruise. It is not in a good neighborhood, we felt safe in the room. We would not walk the area however. We had a car, so there wasn't a problem with the isolation. The parking garage requires a room key to open the gate. The room was very clean and comfortable. There were plenty of tables for breakfast and very short line. We would stay here again if we were flying out the next day or taking a cruise. However, for a vacation stay, we would choose a hotel in a more interesting neighborhood.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the highway are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Address: 1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.