We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most dangerous neighborhood in Miami, shoot your way in shoot your way out.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #52 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most dangerous neighborhood in Miami, shoot your way in shoot your way out.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel staff is little help with the extras. The restaurant is a joke. Every time we ate there the orders came out wrong. From old eggs to rotten celery. Noise from the adjacent expressway was loud and bothersome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmluda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay, we will however be discussing your concerns with our teams to ensure evryone has a perfect stay.

Our Personal Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
naperville, il
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I caught an earlier flight for my vacation due to weather but it resulted in a Miami layover. This was the only available hotel in the area. It's a $30 (including a tip) cab ride from the airport if you are arriving after 11 PM. The staff was extremely helpful when I called with questions prior to arrival. The morning breakfast was typical. The hotel, despite the location, was extremely clean. The rooms were well appointed and I was really very impressed. The only downfall was the location of the property... it appeared to be in a very questional area of town... and the morning roosters were alive and crowing... considering this... it was overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michellenalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback, we take all our feedback and use them to improve our service and product. I’ll be sharing your comments with our team and ensure we implement action to ensure we address your concerns
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga, ontario Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We booked a one night stay at this hotel prior to a cruise. It was very convenient for that purpose...we also were able to leave our vehicle there in the secure parking lot for the duration of our cruise. We were greeted promptly and the girl was very friendly. My only issue with check in was that there was only one luggage cart and someone else had it. Our room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was included and it was very good. After our cruise, we took a taxi back to the hotel, grabbed a coffee in the lobby, got in our car and drove away...no muss, no fuss. The location is not close to restaurants or shopping, and it was tricky to find...even for our taxi driver but overall, a nice stay - expensive, but nice and typically Marriott dependable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel was expensive and you still had a parking fee. I stayed a week because I had too.
The staff was stretched and was multi-tasking. The shuttle service was not reliable. I walked
from the hospital many days. I wonder about hotel security because there were pizza flyers under my door everyday from intruders. Eight nights cost me $1700.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinkingfeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay, we will however be discussing your concerns with our teams to ensure evryone has a perfect stay.

Our Personal Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Miami Springhill Suites hotel several times when we travel to Miami for Volleyball tournaments at the convention center in Miami. The rooms are great for our players (often 2 kids in room with an adult). The separated sink/restroom from the main bathroom is convenient when traveling with multiple people. The area of the hotel is not the greatest, but this is a urban area of Miami right in the heart of the medical district. The parking garage is great and we always feel safe in the hotel. The drive to the convention center is quick and convenient. Free breakfast in the morning is also a plus when traveling with kids. They always seem to enjoy it. Sometimes we get back late to the rooms,so it would be great if the food offerings at the hotel were open a ltittle later. But when we do make it in time (I believe 10pm), the food has always been good in the bar area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank trud5422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We often stay in Springhill Suites. We stayed here the night befor a cruise. It is not in a good neighborhood, we felt safe in the room. We would not walk the area however. We had a car, so there wasn't a problem with the isolation. The parking garage requires a room key to open the gate. The room was very clean and comfortable. There were plenty of tables for breakfast and very short line. We would stay here again if we were flying out the next day or taking a cruise. However, for a vacation stay, we would choose a hotel in a more interesting neighborhood.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the highway are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
263 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Springhill Suites Miami Airport East has very decent rooms, but the neighborhood leaves a lot to be desired (we had to drive though a "slum" to get to it). Breakfast area (free) was so crowded and so small that it took twenty minutes of standing in line to partake of it. Check-in was also a bit of a problem because there were only two receptionists with a lobby full of waiting guests. Hotel rates (including free wi-fi are very reasonable, but parking on-site was an additional $15 per night. On the whole we were supposed to be there three nights, but left after one and found a better (but a bit more expensive) 3-star hotel by the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay, we will however be discussing your concerns with our teams to ensure evryone has a perfect stay.

Our Personal Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#48 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Address: 1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing