We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most dangerous neighborhood in Miami, shoot your way in shoot your way out.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #61 of 130 hotels in Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Most dangerous neighborhood in Miami, shoot your way in shoot your way out.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff is little help with the extras. The restaurant is a joke. Every time we ate there the orders came out wrong. From old eggs to rotten celery. Noise from the adjacent expressway was loud and bothersome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay, we will however be discussing your concerns with our teams to ensure evryone has a perfect stay.

Our Personal Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    119
    61
    33
    13
See reviews for
107
67
22
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
naperville, il
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I caught an earlier flight for my vacation due to weather but it resulted in a Miami layover. This was the only available hotel in the area. It's a $30 (including a tip) cab ride from the airport if you are arriving after 11 PM. The staff was extremely helpful when I called with questions prior to arrival. The morning breakfast was typical. The hotel, despite the location, was extremely clean. The rooms were well appointed and I was really very impressed. The only downfall was the location of the property... it appeared to be in a very questional area of town... and the morning roosters were alive and crowing... considering this... it was overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback, we take all our feedback and use them to improve our service and product. I’ll be sharing your comments with our team and ensure we implement action to ensure we address your concerns
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga, ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We booked a one night stay at this hotel prior to a cruise. It was very convenient for that purpose...we also were able to leave our vehicle there in the secure parking lot for the duration of our cruise. We were greeted promptly and the girl was very friendly. My only issue with check in was that there was only one luggage cart and someone else had it. Our room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was included and it was very good. After our cruise, we took a taxi back to the hotel, grabbed a coffee in the lobby, got in our car and drove away...no muss, no fuss. The location is not close to restaurants or shopping, and it was tricky to find...even for our taxi driver but overall, a nice stay - expensive, but nice and typically Marriott dependable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel was expensive and you still had a parking fee. I stayed a week because I had too.
The staff was stretched and was multi-tasking. The shuttle service was not reliable. I walked
from the hospital many days. I wonder about hotel security because there were pizza flyers under my door everyday from intruders. Eight nights cost me $1700.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay, we will however be discussing your concerns with our teams to ensure evryone has a perfect stay.

Our Personal Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Miami Springhill Suites hotel several times when we travel to Miami for Volleyball tournaments at the convention center in Miami. The rooms are great for our players (often 2 kids in room with an adult). The separated sink/restroom from the main bathroom is convenient when traveling with multiple people. The area of the hotel is not the greatest, but this is a urban area of Miami right in the heart of the medical district. The parking garage is great and we always feel safe in the hotel. The drive to the convention center is quick and convenient. Free breakfast in the morning is also a plus when traveling with kids. They always seem to enjoy it. Sometimes we get back late to the rooms,so it would be great if the food offerings at the hotel were open a ltittle later. But when we do make it in time (I believe 10pm), the food has always been good in the bar area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We often stay in Springhill Suites. We stayed here the night befor a cruise. It is not in a good neighborhood, we felt safe in the room. We would not walk the area however. We had a car, so there wasn't a problem with the isolation. The parking garage requires a room key to open the gate. The room was very clean and comfortable. There were plenty of tables for breakfast and very short line. We would stay here again if we were flying out the next day or taking a cruise. However, for a vacation stay, we would choose a hotel in a more interesting neighborhood.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the highway are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Springhill Suites Miami Airport East has very decent rooms, but the neighborhood leaves a lot to be desired (we had to drive though a "slum" to get to it). Breakfast area (free) was so crowded and so small that it took twenty minutes of standing in line to partake of it. Check-in was also a bit of a problem because there were only two receptionists with a lobby full of waiting guests. Hotel rates (including free wi-fi are very reasonable, but parking on-site was an additional $15 per night. On the whole we were supposed to be there three nights, but left after one and found a better (but a bit more expensive) 3-star hotel by the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay, we will however be discussing your concerns with our teams to ensure evryone has a perfect stay.

Our Personal Best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Address: 1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.