We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location to U of Miami medical buildings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #60 of 129 hotels in Miami
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location to U of Miami medical buildings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. I walked to my physician appointments. Enjoyed a complete continental breakfast and sat next to the small pool in the afternoons. Rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Will stay there again. Also, parking is safe

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAHD, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feed back. We look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    121
    63
    33
    14
See reviews for
112
69
22
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Im a picky person. The parking is not free it will cost you $17 a day. Very clean room. The internet is very slow and pretty bad. Good customer service. Free breakfast. Beautiful room. You can give it a try but be aware the parking charge will cost you $17 each day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAHD, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the SpringHill Suites during your time in Miami. I am sorry you experienced a problem with our internet. Recently, our internet service provider, Ibahn was on the property to troubleshoot for us and our wireless internet is functioning properly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff is pleeasent and helpful, the rooms are new and the location is great, right in the health district.
My only two downfall points is
1- the shower curtain had orange residue which could be either the chemicals used to clean or not cleaned in a bit
2- the iron in the room was not in a good shape.

As a very freaquent Marriott and subsidiary I could say just some simple touches and this Springhill Suites would be perfect

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAHD, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback, which I have shared with our housekeeping department and supervisors. I am so sorry the condition of the shower curtain and iron were not up to the standards you would expect at our hotel, and I thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is great if you are just looking to transfer to/from the airport and to/from the port. They have a free airport shuttle and charge only $5pp for transfers to the port. (Much cheaper than cab fare.) Both are by van. The hotel room and bathroom was clean and the bed comfortable. The location doesn't offer much of anything. We walked to a little restaurant a few blocks away, but I wouldn't have done this if I was traveling alone. (You walk under a freeway overpass, so it's not a populated area to walk from the hotel to the nearest restaurant.) The breakfast seemed like the standard free hotel breakfast... nothing to get excited about, but sufficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAHD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback on your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East Medical Center. I am glad you choose to stay with us prior to your cruise. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked in for the proximity to MIA, free shuttle and Wi-Fi. I was pleasantly surprised to find a recently renovated property with a room that was clean, spacious, serene and functional. The decor has a calm, Asian design that provided ample desk space to work which was cleverly divided away from sleeping space. There was both a water closet with a sink and then a separate shower and sink/vanity area so two people could get ready at the same time.

The desk staff was polite and efficient, as was the housekeeping staff.

The location is sketchy at best. There are few amenities in the area, so find necessary provisions elsewhere. And the shuttle begins at 6:00, though a taxi is about $16 to the airport if one is required prior to 6AM.

A very comfortable room close to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAHD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back on your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East Medical Center. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the accomodations. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights this passed weekend, and I had an excellent experience there. The front desk personnel is friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, bathroom was very nice, housekeeping was on point, and the breakfast was good to be free. You do not have to pay for parking because you can park in the street with no problems. If you do that, you will save 15$ daily on parking. There is nothing to do round the area but its convenience, south beach is like 10 minutes away, downtown is like 5 min away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAHD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your time in Miami. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very nice place with great rooms and wonderful breakfast. Price is very decent compare to high prices in Miami. If required, you can cancel reservation on the same day.
Close to a shopping center
Service desk was very helpful.We got a running path map around the lakes near the hotel and it was very nice.

Room Tip: We slept all the family (3 kids) in one room and it was very comfortable. Ask for a room with lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAHD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay in Miami. I believe you may have stayed at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport South given the lakes and path you described. Your comments are appearing on the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East page. At any rate, I appreciate you choosing Marriott Hotels and delighted you enjoyed your time in Miami.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Address: 1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;