We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, excellent value value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #61 of 130 hotels in Miami
Johnsburg, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great place, excellent value value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Very clean and convenient, spacious. A quality and affordable hotel in walking distance of Bascom Palmer and the rest of the medical facilities in Miami.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAHD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center. I was delighted to read your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
David Huntzinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    119
    61
    33
    13
See reviews for
107
67
22
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

My stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center was nothing short of amazing. The staff was very helpful, it was close to my families home, and better yet was close to the stadium where we saw the Marlins/Cubs game which the hotel provided transportation to and from. The rooms were clean which I am very picky about and the restaurant in the hotel served great food. I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAHD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Miami. I appreciate your comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you on a return visit.

Best Regards,
David Huntzinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

this hotel is convenient to the vast u. of miami medical complex, the new miami marlin baseball stadium, and the airport. but it's on a fairly seedy street in an unattractive part of town. prices are very high relative to quality, although the rooms look like they have been renovated recently and are reasonably-sized. there's an outdoor patio for smokers where cigarette butts were littered all around, obviously hadn't been picked up for a long time. i was torn between a rating of two and three ... two and a half seems most appropriate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we take all our guest comments and always look for ways to improve.
We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm City, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotel is so close to the NEW Marlin's stadium, and they offer shuttle service to and from. What an amazing experience. The only place to stay for a Florida Marlin's game!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was so quite that, because I forgot to set my phone///we overslept the next mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAHD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center hotel. One of the closest hotels to the new Marlins Stadium. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
David Huntzinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The hotel is exceptionally clean. It is bright and chic. The front desk attendant was polite and friendly even at 1 am. The rooms were spacious, the beds and pillows were comfy. The morning buffet was a bit hectic and busy, but food choices were good and plentiful. Our flight arrived too late to take advantage of the airport shuttle; we opted to take a taxi to the cruiseport instead of their shuttle; faster and less hassle than waiting for hoards of unseasoned travellers. We walked to the grocery store to stock up on our cruise wine :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAHD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I was delighted to read your comments regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit.

Best Regards,
David Huntzinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night and had a room with two double beds. First of all, this isnt a great part of town. Secondly, the building layout is bizarre. You have to go down one elevator to get to the lobby and then carry your luggage across the lobby to another elevator to go up to the rooms. By the way, we looked for a luggage rack and couldn't find one.

We got to our room and that's where the real disappointment set in. The room layout is terrible. There is absolutely no bathroom privacy. the sliding door on the toilet room does not lock nor does it even shut all the way. Everybody else in your room can hear everything you're doing in there. The shower is in a separate room from the toilet and it also does not lock. The sliding door is a frosted glass and people can see your outline.

I was so disappointed in the room that for the first time in my life I went to the lobby to complain. I feel like I was met with blank stares and unsympathetic staff. I also learned that all of the rooms are laid out like this, so if you're sharing a room and expect privacy I recommend that you find another hotel.

There are a few other things I could nitpick, but I realize its a budget hotel and I don't expect muchh.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAHD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
I am very sorry you were disappointed with your accommodations during your stay with regard to the layout and design of the hotel room. I will be sharing your feedback with our associates regarding your comments on how you felt the situation was handled when you expressed your concerns and requested a room change. I would be interested in hearing any additional comments regarding your stay. When you have time; please contact me at 305-575-5300. Thank you.

Best Regards,
David Huntzinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

Clean, friendly hotel in the middle of little Havana. Close to new Marlins park. Good size room for families. Only drawback is that it is right next to the highway. Very loud.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAHD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East Medical Center. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Address: 1311 NW 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.