We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff makes this hotel wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #9 of 130 hotels in Miami
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The staff makes this hotel wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's weird that I'm giving an airport hotel 5 stars, but it was the perfect place for our family. We stopped in Miami for one night before heading to the Caribbean. We chose a 2 bedroom suite for our family of 5. The space was perfect, the beds were comfortable, and the room was well-appointed and clean.

The front desk staff made a huge impression, especially Nathalia. Shortly after checking in, she brought coloring pages and crayons up to our room for the kids. She was also extremely helpful at recommending a local restaurant and calling us a taxi. She is a great asset to this hotel. The other staff members were also extremely helpful and friendly. Almost makes me wish we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear LisaSecula,

Thank you for your review about our hotel and our front desk staff Nathalia. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Alex Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    106
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
93
69
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super nice desk staff!! Bed, pillows so comfortable! Had full kitchen, living room, free wi-fi, huge screen tv, beautiful bathroom, and quiet room. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!! Also has free shuttle service from and to airport. Just can't say enough.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Norma R,

Thank you for writing about our nice desk staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed all that our rooms have to offer.

We look forward to your return with us.

Kind Regards,
Alex Caceres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Six of us stayed here (in a two bedroom suite and a separate one bedroom room) and had a lovely pre-cruise stay. The campus of hotels is incredibly convenient providing several restaurant and bar options, a Starbucks , fitness center and pool between the the properties. The staff was lovely, particularly manager Alex and front desk staff Nathalia. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Leslie P,

Thank you for writing such a detail review about the hotel, we are delighted to know that everyone enjoyed their stay with us.

Nathalia and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Kind Regards,
Alex Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
373 helpful votes 373 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an 8 hour layover in MIA from 10AM to 6PM, so looked for a "day stay" contacting hotels very close to the airport. The idea was to minimize getting to a place to swim at the pool and relax. Day stays are not usually offered on the web sites and so you need to contact hotels directly as I am guessing they offer it based on space (since cleaning crews usually finish up regular hours a day stay seems to block two days -this is another guess). Two responded the Sheraton and the RI. While the Sheraton also seemed a nice option we went with RI for about 15$ more to get the one bedroom suite (so I could sleep while the kids played) and were quite happy. They were very accommodating and asked since we would miss the breakfast time if we would like them to keep some of the breakfast for when we arrived, which we gratefully accepted. The service was very pleasant and everyone friendly, which is nice for a traveling family. Another positive is that the shuttle bus is for the CY and the Marriott and so runs every 15 minutes. The only minor negative was that the pool is next to the Marriott --a 2 minute walk but not right next to the building.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Pasqualinho,

Thank you for writing such a detail review. We are delighted that you chose our hotel and enjoyed all the facilities that we have to offer.

We look forward to seeing you back soon,

Kind regards,
Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, great staff, especially the front desk. Great breakfast. Great value for your money. No need for executive apartment if u plan long term stay. Try the Cuban restaurants around. Residence Inn never disappoints me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Boscini,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next graduation!

Sincerely,


Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed last week for 2 nights top high floor, beautiful view of the city... A few things I recommend: currently they are three properties on site from the Marriott with two restaurants on site- it would be nice if they can have a menu on each room vs a single copy at the front desk. Also please provide a map or explain to your guest the room order, my room was #3608 on the 6th FLOOR!! No one bother to let us know our room was on the last floor and here I was w/all my lodge going crazy looking for our rm on the 3rd floor. They should handout a map to guest,specially when their are all mixed up! Other then that it was a good stay, breakfast was good. The room it self (bed was awesome) was great. Which they did charge so high for the parking, but it has security so I guess is ok! Enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Babycom,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am delighted that you found our beds to be awesome!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Alex Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had family and stay was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent supplement. I stayed one night at this hotel in the first week went straight 5/2014. Free car pickup from the airport shuttle very punctual. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear scott r,

Thank you for your comment about your stay with us. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Alex Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#14 Family Hotel in Miami
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.