We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Cruise Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Cruise Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Close to the airport but far enought away from all the noise of that area. Quick cab ride to the Port of Miami in the morning. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, good food next door at the Marriott. What more do you need before stepping on the oceanliner?

Room Tip: Ask to face north for a better view.
See more room tips
Green Features: They were obviously environmentall-friendly. They all should be.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Tommie22,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed our location and found us to be easily accessible to the Port of Miami in the morning.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next cruise.

Kind Regards,
Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    115
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
99
77
17
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

It's a Residence Inn, which means that it's clean and that everything works. The included breakfast is fine, and the WiFi was reliable and fast. The airport shuttle serves the Marriott "cluster", which comprises a Marriott, a Fairfield Inn, a Courtyard, and a Residence Inn. I chose the Residence Inn since I knew that it would have working laundry facilities, which was very handy after I had spent several days in the tropical climate.

One of the other reviewers noted that “Nathalia Rojas at the front desk was exceptional!”, and I would second that assessment. Since many different hotels have very similar features and prices, the customer experience makes a big difference. All other things being equal, I would go back to that Residence Inn because of her service, even if she is long gone by then.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Bluevoter,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of our laundry facilities. Thank you for recognizing our associate Nathalia.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is very convenient to stay at before an airport departure. The rooms are clean and the free breakfast is phenomenal. Lots of choices for everyone! The airport shuttle runs every 15 minutes and the drivers are very nice and very helpful. I must say though that the best part of this hotel is the front desk staff. Laura in particular was amazing! She was super friendly and very professional. She also gave us the best recommendation for a Cuban restaurant very near the hotel. Unbelievable food - and they deliver too. I think it was called the Latin Cafe. Thanks Laura! I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Irishlv,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you found our hotel to be in a convenient location and our staff especially Laura to be friendly and professional.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

At check in we asked for directions to the nearest Whole Foods or health food store. Laura and David at the front desk were very helpful. David went to the health food store for us and brought our item directly to our room. He refused to take a tip!
Their service was greatly appreciated. We never expected them to do our shopping for us!
We always stay at Marriott Hotels because of their cleanliness. Now we know they have the best staff.
Thank you Laura and David for all your help. You are the best and Marriott should be very proud of you .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow, Alaska
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were so pleased with our stay at this hotel. We came home and bought a new bed to be more like yours but the most excellent part of our visit to your hotel was Nathalia Rojas at the front desk. She was magnificent! She was so very helpful and kind. She gave us great suggestions and was very very helpful and sweet. She made us feel like we had just walked into a good friends home and made us feel so welcomed. Kudos to Nathalia. Thank you for your kindness and the awesome bed!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong if Nathalia recommends it, she won't steer you wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, NL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel as a pre and post cruise hotel. We stayed a total of 3 nights.
This hotel is part of the Marriott Airport Campus, which comprises the Marriott, The Courtyard and the Residence Inn. Some of the facilities for example, the pool and restaurants are shared by all three hotels. There are two restaurants on site. Cane Fire - we found expensive with a very limited menu. Champions - a sports bar/restaurant which has a standard menu, decent prices and good food. The daily specials are a deal.
The Campus has an airport shuttle that runs every 15 minutes to the airport only and until 11pm. Even though it's close to the airport you don't get the airport noise. While there we noticed that there were 4 shuttles on site and all not in use at the same time. A convenience would be to have one used for local areas (shopping, beach, attractions) even if a small charge was applied.
The Residence offers a free breakfast with their rooms. The selection is pretty decent and includes some hot and cold items with fresh fruit available as well.
The front deck staff were excellent. They were very courteous, friendly and very helpful. They knew the local area well and printed area maps if necessary. Local restaurants would be recommended and would be very good quality restaurants. In particular the Latin Cafe 2000 was a great recommendation. The rooms were spacious and spotless.
A business centre (computers) is available. If you need your boarding pass printed you are normally directed to the Marriott, as this hotel has a dedicated computer for this. Another convenience if needed is a hertz car rental location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

BRAVO! NATALIA is incredible! After a horrible journey & late evening arrival she was efficient, caring and kind ... she called & ensured all was well with the suite & wifi working smoothly. Her consistent use of my name and empathy for my journey was super. The accommodation is well laid-out with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is buzzing and has a good selection. The property is full of long-stay guests and there is a nice 'homey' atmosphere where most people are known by their names and jokes shared - very unusual in a chain property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.