We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best front desk staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #9 of 129 hotels in Miami
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best front desk staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

At check in we asked for directions to the nearest Whole Foods or health food store. Laura and David at the front desk were very helpful. David went to the health food store for us and brought our item directly to our room. He refused to take a tip!
Their service was greatly appreciated. We never expected them to do our shopping for us!
We always stay at Marriott Hotels because of their cleanliness. Now we know they have the best staff.
Thank you Laura and David for all your help. You are the best and Marriott should be very proud of you .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    109
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
98
71
16
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willow, Alaska
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were so pleased with our stay at this hotel. We came home and bought a new bed to be more like yours but the most excellent part of our visit to your hotel was Nathalia Rojas at the front desk. She was magnificent! She was so very helpful and kind. She gave us great suggestions and was very very helpful and sweet. She made us feel like we had just walked into a good friends home and made us feel so welcomed. Kudos to Nathalia. Thank you for your kindness and the awesome bed!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong if Nathalia recommends it, she won't steer you wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, NL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel as a pre and post cruise hotel. We stayed a total of 3 nights.
This hotel is part of the Marriott Airport Campus, which comprises the Marriott, The Courtyard and the Residence Inn. Some of the facilities for example, the pool and restaurants are shared by all three hotels. There are two restaurants on site. Cane Fire - we found expensive with a very limited menu. Champions - a sports bar/restaurant which has a standard menu, decent prices and good food. The daily specials are a deal.
The Campus has an airport shuttle that runs every 15 minutes to the airport only and until 11pm. Even though it's close to the airport you don't get the airport noise. While there we noticed that there were 4 shuttles on site and all not in use at the same time. A convenience would be to have one used for local areas (shopping, beach, attractions) even if a small charge was applied.
The Residence offers a free breakfast with their rooms. The selection is pretty decent and includes some hot and cold items with fresh fruit available as well.
The front deck staff were excellent. They were very courteous, friendly and very helpful. They knew the local area well and printed area maps if necessary. Local restaurants would be recommended and would be very good quality restaurants. In particular the Latin Cafe 2000 was a great recommendation. The rooms were spacious and spotless.
A business centre (computers) is available. If you need your boarding pass printed you are normally directed to the Marriott, as this hotel has a dedicated computer for this. Another convenience if needed is a hertz car rental location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

BRAVO! NATALIA is incredible! After a horrible journey & late evening arrival she was efficient, caring and kind ... she called & ensured all was well with the suite & wifi working smoothly. Her consistent use of my name and empathy for my journey was super. The accommodation is well laid-out with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is buzzing and has a good selection. The property is full of long-stay guests and there is a nice 'homey' atmosphere where most people are known by their names and jokes shared - very unusual in a chain property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here 2 times on our vacation. The hotel is very close to airport but we never heard a plane while in our room. It was quite, clean and beautiful. The managers were swamped with many travelers but kept the flow moving and were so polite and efficient with their business. Elizabeth was just so kind and helpful with our travel planning from the hotel to Islamorada. The breakfast staff were on the ball with helping folks during that time when it could easily be overwhelming with so many people coming and going. Shuttle service was excellent on time and relaxing. Beautiful and clean rooms , super customer service. Will stay again on our next time in Miami.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful; it was a long stay and it was gratifying to have such attentive staff that remembered who I was.

The location was convenient to the airport, but attractions that were within walking distance were limited.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Spacious suites. The beds and towels might be "past peak" but more than made up for by the absolutely incredible staff- friendly, courteous, helpful.
Situated in a 3 hotel "Marriott campus", which led to a fairly crowded shuttle bus to and fro.
As an added bonus, the nearby (one block) Latin Cafe 2000 is a nice place to have an authentic Cuban meal- gave us a chance. to have a taste of South Florida even though we were in town for a very short visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW 42nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;